London Trip

I don’t travel to London often but if you do you want to see everything it has to offer! London has everything a girl should have, so the opportunity to have a day off from work meant to a trip to the Capital. My first port of call was to visit the flagship store of Liz Earle in fashionable Chelsea.

Image

The  store is a true delight. A double fronted store with a simple but effective window display.  The inside has a lovely spacious feel with displays against the walls divided into sections for make-up, skincare and a section for the gentlemen.  At the back of the shop was a small library which was made up of Liz Earle’s and books which have inspired her. Underneath the store was a treatment which alas, I didn’t use!  One of the great ideas from Liz Earle is the travel size packages which allow you to try a little bit of everything. I purchased the skin-savers kit (£17.50) ,which like all her products are organic and not animal tested.

The staff were polite and courteous. Having purchased the kit, I was offered the loyalty card and as it was my first visit I was given the choice of a freebie! I choose the skin tonic and like all the products I purchased it has not disappointed. The creams are very rich not greasy and absorb into the skin very well. The skin tonic spritzer is a favourite already, with a heavenly floral scented tone that refreshes the skin. The full size will be next on my shopping list!

 Image

Skin-Saver kit consists of INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC SPRITZER,SKIN REPAIR MOISTURISER,HAND REPAIR AND SUPERBALM. Freebie was INSTANT BOOST SKIN TONIC.

I hate downsides to a day, but I have to mention the opposite I faced when visiting Space NK in the Kings Road. 4 members of staff talking amongst themselves and ignoring a customer. I walked out, realizing why the shop was empty. Not a good advert for Space NK.

As I said before, the blog will be about other things that delight me. One shop in the Kings Road did this and it’s called Anthropologie. You ever visit a better designed shop please let me know! As you see below it is a haven for ideas and imagination. I just love the design of this shop, so clever and different to the rest of retail which we see every day. This shop is a feast for the eyes.  I do love my hand creams and my man bought me a citrus bergamot hand cream from Castelbel of Porto (£10). A beautifully scented cream with a strong rich smell. It quickly absorbs into the skin and leaves the hands soft.

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Hope you enjoyed this post, let me know your latest beauty buys as I would love to hear from you.

R xx

2 thoughts on “London Trip

  1. Oh my gosh, I wish we had Anthropologie in Australia. I love the things they sell and it looks amazing in your photos!! I love your blog and look forward to reading more 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

