Buys of the week!

Hi,

Everybody likes to do shopping and I’m no different! Before I go to work, I have a quick look around my favourite high street shop, Boots. I can spend all day there, looking and testing the new cosmetics or perfumes.

I tried the new Dove shampoo and conditioner as I like their deodorants and hand wash. This has not disappointed as it gives a lovely soft shine to my hair, it also smells divine! I can smell pineapples, mango and peaches.

One of the things I do buy on a regular basis are body scrubs. I like to try the different body scrubs on the market, I tried Garnier body tonic sugar scrubs before and I do recommend them as they leave the skin very smooth without the need of putting lotions on.

17 products are a cheaper range that you buy in Boots but the quality is actually very good. I bought the instant glow pink bronzer and it looks like small rocks but gives a really nice colour to the cheekbones, I like this.

St Ives apricot scrub is a 100% natural exfolitant. It really has a wonderful smell and it gives the skin a gentle exfoliation to remove surface cells and leaves a smooth feel. This is a great product  and I will use this again and again.

I have bought Sanctuary products before but their cleansing oil was new to me. WOW, what a lovely oil as it really moisturizes and purifies the skin.

I also bought the new Revlon Just Bitten kissable balm stain. I bought rendezvous which is a light orange in colour and smells of peppermint. It has stayed on the lips for a long time and I want all of the range!

I also love looking at Avon catalogues and I do often buy a few things when I get to see a catalogue. I tend to buy their foot products as I have bought a few of their lipsticks but I have find them disappointing as the colours never seem to be anything like what I ordered! This time I bought Planet Spa Dead Sea mineral mud mask which I have find to be quite good and give a nice glow to the skin. I will try this again. I also bought a Dead Sea mineral but I haven’t tried this yet. I also tried a daily hair refresher with raspberry and hibiscus as I do love hair to smell nice, especially in the summer! As I’m a sucker for cotton bags I bought an Avon one!

What have been your buys of the week? Drop me a line as I love to hear from everybody.

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

