Buys of the week!

Hi Everybody,

As autumn is now with us and the nights are drawing in, I need a bit of  retail therapy! To be honest I don’t need much of an excuse for that anyway!!

This weekend I popped into my two favourite high street stores to help me. As a valued customer to The Body Shop ( their words!) I gladly accepted their 30% weekend offer to purchase a few of their new products. First up is the new range of Vineyard Peach collection of body butter, scrub, lotion and shower gels. I bought the scrub and the smell is glorious, I could take a spoon and eat it! A heavenly scent of ripe peaches. The consistency is like a mousse, a real creamy texture to it.

 

They have also created a new range of eleven flavoured lip glosses. I picked up cocoa and plum flavoured, lovely glosses with a lovely shine, not at all sticky and a delightful smell as well. The last thing I picked up was a hi-shine lip treatment in cherry glimmer shade which was half price and like others I have purchased, it does not disappoint. Great shine and feel without it being sticky. I also get the bag free as part of the deal!

Boots have a great reward card and I do my best to shop there often to collect the points and receive the great deals they offer. I like to change shampoos often to see how they work best on my hair, so this time I have changed to the new Pantene Pro-V smooth & sleek shampoo, conditioner and mask.  It smells of exotic fruits and I have liked the results so far.

Boots really do a great pounds off voucher on their No7 range and as it was the last day to take advantage of the voucher, I picked the Stay Perfect Eye Shadow Duo in Royal. A deep blue/purple matte with a tiny amount of shimmer while the gold shadow has a definite shimmer to it, I look forward to using these autumn colours and reviewing them at a  later date but they do look great.

What have been your buys lately? Leave me a comment as I love to hear from everybody about their buys.

Rxx

One thought on “Buys of the week!

  1. Rachael and I went to Sydney last week to have fun with Katherine. Clinique have a GWP at the moment so I got a great gift with 3 products – 2 which meant Clinique gave $25 to the Breast Cancer Foundation. October is Breast Cancer Awareness month here in Australia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

