Glossy Magazines.

Hi Everybody,

People like to read. Books, newspaper or magazines. For beauty girls like me it’s the glossy magazines and here all England we have a big choice to cover yourself. My favourite magazine of them all is Glamour. When I was living Latvia I would buy the Russian version  but now I buy the British edition.  It covers everything and I love it!  You can find everything. Beauty, fashion, relationship advice, celebrity interviews and of course the free goodie offers!  The great thing is that it’s only £2.

I buy random magazines from time to time just to see what they are look. Red is very good, an upmarket Glamour. The usual things are in there but a bit more focus on home, food and travel.  Marie Claire is similar to Red in that it goes for interviews and articles as well as the usual stuff and like Red the photography is to a very good standard. Instyle is similar to Red and Marie Claire in style but does have a bias to fashion but the photography isn’t as interesting. Cosmopolitan is obsessed with sex and men considering the issue I bought! Company goes for the high street brands rather than  posh, designer labels. Refreshing and different. Harpers Bazaar is an expensive magazine for rich people. Great magazine using great photographers and obsessed with designer brands. Enough said.

 

I have to include this magazine as I am a studying beauty. Professional Beauty is the choice for anyone who works or wants to work in this industry. Covers all aspects of this ever changing industry and is essential reading to anyone who works in it.

 

I love Boots and they produce a freebie magazine (if you have their points card) which covers new ranges, advice and everything beauty and health related. A really well produced magazine and  free as well!

 

What are you favourite magazines, please let me know…

Rxx

6 thoughts on “Glossy Magazines.

  1. The feelings I get when surrounded by the international glossy fashion magazines sends me into an glossy addiction as I love the feel and smell of those new fashion bibles
    displaying all those gorgeous models.

    Like

  2. Thank you perfumegirl yes I really love getting excited with those giant September issues which are full of lovely lipstick and perfumed double page spreads, full of colour and glamour.

    Like

  3. I just love the italian magazines they are so so glossy and have lovely lingerie displays with
    gorgous femine models splashed accross double pages this really makes me become addicted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

