Buys of the week

Hi Everybody,

Under two months to Christmas and the shops are full of gift ideas and offers. The feel of Christmas is in the air! Having a few days off work, me and fiancée headed down to Brighton for a walk around and of course bargain hunting! We went into the North Lanes and stopped off to Infinity Foods. It seems every time I go to them I seem to find the good offers and this was no different. I do like this shop and I bought Weleda lemon balm and orange blossom shampoo and conditioner. Buy the shampoo and the conditioner was free. I also purchased Weleda sea buckthorn hand cream as I do have a thing of hand creams and as the weather is colder, I bought Lavera lip balm.

I, of course had to go into Boots to look around, so many beautiful things! I have never purchased Pixi cosmetics before (I did go to their Carnaby Street shop in London)but I did purchase the last Early Bird morning light make up pallete they had in stock :-). For £16 it has three blushes, 2 bronzers, 1 highlighter, 4 eye base powders and 16 eye shadows. It looks like opening a window and the packaging is very cute. The pigmentation and colour is a frosty look and the blushes are soft and velvety. I look forward to giving a review later on this pallet. I have a breakout of spots so I bought Simple rapid action spot zapper to see if it works. I will let every know how it’s done in due course.

Superdrug is always worth a look and I did buy the 5 MUA Nail Constellaion nail art decorations. This sort of nail decoration is very popular at the moment and as I will be starting manicure and pedicure as part of my beauty course shortly so I thought I better get something  different to practice with.

Left to Right: Scorpio,Leo, Pisces, Gemini, Libra.

 

What have been your beauty buys lately? I love to hear from everybody.

Rxx

Leave a Reply

