On My Nails – Barry M Magnetic Burgundy.

Hi everybody,

Like most women, I like to paint my nails. Colours of all shades appeal to me and I like to experiment with different things. Once upon a time you just had different colours, now you have crocodile,leather and even sandpaper effect nail polishes! I have always been intrigued by magnetic paints and wanted to see if they worked. Wandering around Boots, I spotted the Barry M magnetic colour in burgundy.and decided to give it a go. The colour is beautiful, a real red wine colour. The polish is quite thick in consistency.

DSCF2178

Applying it on my nails, I have found it very difficult to recreate the stripy pattern they show on the bottle. I read the instructions beforehand to make sure everything would be OK and the final finish didn’t come out well. On one hand there was a pattern but the other hand no pattern was visible. In a previous post , I mentioned that the Barry M Chritsmas edition stayed on for a week but this one lasted 3 days even though I used base coat and a top coat.  I was very disappointed with this and I wondered if it was me? I will try another brand of magnetic type in the future but I’m not sure if they will have be such a nice colour as this one.

Please let me know if you have tried a magnetic nail polish, I love to hear from you all.

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

