Hardcore Hand Creams.

Hi Everybody,

I am a great fan of hand creams. I have approximately 20 different hand creams and maybe I should have called this blog hand cream girl!

Before I came to England, I worked in the garden with my Mother as she has a business growing and selling flowers. As a result  my hands were cracked, dried and stained because of working in the garden. When I came to England I bought one hand cream as the pollution and the everyday tasks can affect the hands. Now working in a warehouse handling books all the time can dry them up so I always carry in my pocket a hand cream and apply some onto my hands at every opportunity. I’m always on the lookout to buy any new hand creams that come out in the market.

L’Occatine range – These are really excellent as they work into the skin well, not greasy at all and they smell beautiful. Great for these who have very dry skin.

DSCF2285

Aveda – The smell is delicious! It smells like carrot cake. It is expensive though.

DSCF2295

Ren Vetiver v7 – A very light texture but it absorbs really well into the skin.

Citrus Bergamot from Anthropologie –  A rich, thick consistency with a citrus smell.

DSCF2303

Nivea – A budget, slighty greasy hand cream but it does well.  A good everyday hand cream that won’t cost you a lot of money.

DSCF2296

Soap and Glory hand Food – Very strong smell and also too sweet for a hand cream.

DSCF2298

Avon Planet Spa African Shea Butter – Like Soap and Glory, too strong for everyday use.

Body Shop – You know what you get from Body Shop. A great everyday cream that won’t break the bank.

DSCF2297

Weleda Sea Buckthorn – A bit sticky when you put some on but the smell is light and very pleasant.

DSCF2300

Mavala – Smells of lavender but absorbs well and not greasy.

OPI Sweet Sensations –  Small bottles of wonderful fruit hand creams. Work well and absorb nicely.

DSCF2301

My Favourite of them all is Dr Organic Manuka Honey Hand & Nail Cream – My second bottle, even though the smell isn’t to everybody’s taste. You really have to work it into your hands but it lasts for such a long time. I apply it before I go to bed and when I wake up in the morning, I can still feel the softness of my hands as it is such a great moisturizer. Worth every penny of the £5.69 is my view.

DSCF2302

What are your favourite hand creams, please leave a comment as I love to hear from you.

Rxx

6 thoughts on “Hardcore Hand Creams.

  1. I love citrus bergamot from Anthropologie too!!! the problem is I finished it and I cannot find it anymore. Do you know where I could get it?
    Thanks!

    Like

  2. I am extremely inspired with your writing talents and also with the format to your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a great weblog like this one these days..|

    Like

    • Hi,
      Many thanks for your wonderful words, it means a great deal to me. Do you mean the design of the page? Its a free theme called adelle.
      I hope that one day soon, I will be reading your blog! I would say one thing: Start to write one 🙂

      All the best to you.

      Revita

      Like

Leave a Reply

