Professional Beauty Show.

Hi Everybody,

I visited Professional Beauty at the Excel Centre a few weeks ago and haven’t posted my buys from the show. I should have bought a large trolley or suitcase like some women did. This was my second time visiting the show and it amazes me how much fake tan and botox there is on show! First stand to look at was Leighton Denny’s. I wanted everything from this stand but I resisted!  I ended up with a four in one nail treatment. It is a base coat, top coat, ridge filler and clear gloss coat in one bottle. I have to confess I haven’t used it yet but I will do a review of it later.

I am getting interested in wanting to do more nail treatment, so I purchased a few things from Cuccio Naturale. The first thing was a cuticle oil which you massage into your nails and a pomegranate and fig manicure/pedicure soak. You fill a manicure bowl with warm water and drop 1-2 balls into it and soak your hands and feet for a few minutes.

DSCF2360

I always like Mavala polish so I bought from the new spring collection a electric green(126) which looks fab and from their old collection Riga(56) which is a baby pink, perfect for weddings.

DSCF2362

There are always new companies trying to break into the  nail polish market, and a new one was Morgan Taylor from LA.  They were giving away goodies and I was disappointed to find a small bottle of water and a leaflet! I had expected 1 or 2 trial size bottles of nail polish!! I did purchase a light pink-purple colour with fine glitter inside. A review awaits this new purchase and I was very impressed by the products and the colour range of them.

DSCF2315

I haven’t tried Jessica products before so I bought a crystal ionized nail soak called Jessana. I have seen reviews of it before and decided to try some.

DSCF2321

I subscribed again to Professional Beauty magazine, last year I received Elemis anti ageing cream set which I gave to my mama. This year they gave a Elemis Lime and Ginger body lotion and body wash set and this time it’s for me!

DSCF2363

I finally purchased a wax heater set at the special price of £22.00 and I hope it will serve me well.

I’m studying Level 3 massage and I saw a small display of massage wax. Massage wax has the advantage of been less messy than oil and I finally found an supplier called Songbird who supplies all different types of organic waxes.

DSCF2361

There you go, that is my very quick view of the Professional Beauty 2013. It did seem busier and more money been spent than last year and a few more new companies trying to enter the market.

DSCF2316

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

