Benefit Goodies.

Hi all,

Benefit has been a company I have liked since I came to the UK. The retro packaging has always made the company like different from the rest of the competition and I have always liked that.

I first tried benefit when I purchased my Sony Ericsson pink phone. It came with a Benefit thrrrob pink blusher and highbeam highlighter and I really have enjoyed using them. The only downside of Benefit is that they are fairly expensive compared to, say,  L’Oreal or Maybelline. I always buy magazines that do occasionally sample sizes as freebies of Benefit products! If I do receive gift cards for Christmas or Birthdays I do like to spend it on Benefit products as the choice is really quite wonderful and very difficult.

DSCF2403

DSCF2402

My youngest sister bought for me a Benefit giftcard and I choose the limited edition passport to posh eye primping kit and the coral lipstick (my treat).  Passport to posh kit is made up of creaseless cream shadow, 1 concealer, 3 powder eye shadows, a mini mascara and 2 not so good brushes.  One good thing I like is that you got a tips and tricks booklet to get the best out of the kit. The cream shadow is a wonderful long lasting shadow which you can buy separately. If you like the Maybelline eye tattoo range you will like this. The lipstick is a velvet, creamy finish. The downside is that it doesn’t stay that long on the lips.

DSCF2398

 

DSCF2399

DSCF2408

I also have  a tiny box of 9 different coloured velvet eye shadows which I do like as the colours are so striking and they do blend very well together to make a striking look.

DSCF2405

DSCF2407

The newest range is the world famous neutrals range which come in three different shades. I choose the Eyenessa’s sexist nudes ever. The eyeshadow colours are silver, white and purples which combined can create a smoky look or a subtle everyday look.  It also has 2 creaseless cream eye shadows which are a cream colour and a darker, silver- black colour. These cream eyes shadows do not disappoint and the other eye shadows are of a very good quality and have a strong pigment to them.

DSCF2400

DSCF2401

I really do like the benefit look and feel of the products, others have tried to copy the retro,quirky feel of the packaging but Benefit have shown to be the original and best. The great thing is that their products I have tried are very good and I will try some of their other products to see how good they are.

What are your favourite Benefit products? Let me know.

Rxx

 

 

One thought on “Benefit Goodies.

  1. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe
    for a blog website? The account aided me a
    acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

    Like

Leave a Reply

