Escada Collection.

Hi all,

It is amazing what I’m going to say: Britain is experiencing a summer! If you have lived here awhile you soon realize that Britain doesn’t always get a summer. This year has been different and of course this means wearing a light Eau de Toilette. No one makes a better EDT than Escada in my view. They are always light, sweet and not to heavy like perfume.

Escada was founded by husband-and-wife team Margaretha and Wolfgang Ley in Munich, Germany in 1978. The fashion line immediately stood out from the pack with its innovative use of colours and patterns, and the company quickly expanded into other products.

Every summer they bring out a limited edition EDT for the year. This year’s is  Cherry in the Air. It is inspired by the French landscapes,  days spent bicycling through beautiful orchards and picking cherries. it is a real sweet and sexy scent, as it blends notes of sour cherry with marshmallow and sandalwood. Simply gorgeous and perfect for the summer.

DSCF2438

I also have to share the others in my collection and I have added my views on them:

Sexy Graffiti opens with a mix of raspberries and strawberries with a hint of warmth.  A delicious vanilla note is later. A real floral scent.

Taj Sunset opens with notes of  mango, nectarine and blood orange. The base consists of coconut, sandalwood and musk.  A slight bitterness in the scent in my view. The bottle is decorated with lotus blossom engraved on the back.

Ocean Lounge starts with plum, pear and strawberry meringue and later with amber, vanilla and teakwood. This is a real sweet scent.

Marine Groove has a fruity, warmth scent. I feel a touch of musk and it is a bit heavier than the others. Not a favourite but still pleasant.

I have a tiny sample  of Pacific Paradise. This is a fruity scent with lime, pineapple and candy sugar. You can imagine this as a cocktail!

I thank Escada for making these wonderful EDTs. Even if an English summer doesn’t always happen, I know I have the scent of perfumes to remind me that summer is always in a bottle of Escada!

What is your favourite Escada?

Leave a Reply

