December Favourites.

Hi Everybody,

Here are some of my favourite things I have used this month.

BODY & SKINCARE PRODUCTS

DSCF2985

Elemis Exotic Lime & Ginger Body Wash

This is a beautiful product, which leaves the skin feeling fresh, soft and nourished. I feel expensive after using this! This is a real favourite  of mine.

Aveda Smoothing Body Polish & Replenishing Moisturizer.

The body scrub is quite smooth with a fine consistency that leaves the skin so smooth. The moisturizer soaks into the skin so quickly which hydrates the skin beautifully. The smell is gorgeous, not at all too sickly. This was a gift from my eldest sister and I thank her for buying these for me!

DSCF2989

Michael Todd Skin Care Set

I have mentioned the Michael Todd’s before in a previous post and I’m still using them! I hope that one day you can buy them here in the UK. Lovely products.

Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

This has taken me ages to use up as it’s so rich. A nice everyday product which gives great results. The great thing about Body Shop is the offers they offer so I’m sure I will buy this again.

DSCF2990

Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector

As you know I do love hand creams, this has been a very good as it softens the hands beautifully. This can be used by as a unisex product as the smell isn’t at all floral.

MAKE UP – MASCARA’S 

DSCF2994

No7 Extreme Length.

It does a great job, I will buy this again. I never thought waterproofs were much good.

Seventeen doll’d up

A good budget option, the brush has a shape to it which makes lashes curl. No smudges or crumbles and a really good length. Puts more expensive mascara’s to shame!

Rimmel Lash Acclelerator

It’s OK, nothing special, not as good as Seventeen Doll’d up.

Elizabeth Arden Lash Extending Treatment Mascara.

It’s a good product,nice to try something different. No smudges and leaves a good length to the eyelashes.

MAKE UP – EYES

DSCF2996

Art Deco Illuminating Shimmer Cream

It’s a real shame you can’t seem to get Art Deco products here in the UK shops. (You can try online) I use as a highlighter for the cheeks to give a lovely glow. It has a magnet on the back of the case so you can stick it  on your other pallets. I will buy more Art Deco products when I go back to Latvia.

B Stunning Vibrant Eye Shimmer ‘Dusk Till Dawn’

Bought from Superdrug and I have to say I like it. The shade is a pale pink and it is a very soft mousse which applies easily with a nice shimmer. I have used it everyday with no problems. It slightly creases after eight hours but I didn’t apply any primer. I know other bloggers have not had good experience with this product but I have found it works well.

DSCF3003

Sleek Brow Palette

Sleek have excellent eye shadow pallets, but when I finished my brow palette (which has been discontinued) I decided to buy this from Sleek. It has been very good, stays a long time. It has a waxy texture and a powder in the set and I think it’s a bit similar to the Benefit and much cheaper!

MAKE UP – LIPS & FOUNDATION

DSCF3001

No7 Instant Radiance Foundation in Calico

I did mention in a previous post (September 2012) you can go into Boots and get a service to help you find the right foundation. I have used this for a few months and I have find it has given my skin nice coverage, leaves it radiant and glowing. I love the fact that the bottle has a syringe action which sucks all the foundation, leaving nothing in the bottle! I wish MAC would use this design on their foundation bottles.

Elizabeth Arden Day & Night Collection in Rose & Sugar

These formed part of my beauty box from last Christmas. They are a lovely, creamy consistency with a nice pigment.  I like the packaging with the gold detail, a bit of glamour I think.

There you go, my favourites for this month. Please comment and I do love to hear from you all.

I  wish to thank everybody who have read my blog in 2013 and I wish you all a very Happy New Beauty Year and God bless you all.

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

