January Favourites.

Hi,

I’m going to share with you my favourites for January.

IMG_0078

Body Products

Body Shop Vineyard Peach Cream Body Scrub – It smells so delicious you could eat it with a spoon. It has a grainy consistency which exfoliates your skin and leaves your body soft and smooth. A wonderful product. I love the Body Shop!

Avon Skin so Soft Satin Sheer Body Oil – You have to shake it and spray it onto your body. If you are lazy or don’t have the time to use creams this product is for you. An OK product but nothing special.

Jergens Ultra Healing Body Moisturizer – A sample from a magazine. It has Vitamin C, E and B5 and really is a superb product as it moisturizers the skin.  Some Moisturizers leave you sticky and itchy but this one didn’t. I will be buying a full size bottle as replacement.

Hair Product

Bumble and Bumble Bb Straight – This was a sample from Space Nk, It’s a paste which you apply on your wet hair and then blow dry for a straight effect. My hair curls at the ends and this did help. I liked this and I will probably buy a full size version.

Face Products

L’Oreal Foaming Gentle Scrub – It has quite a runny consistency for a scrub. It comes with a sponge and you apply the scrub with it. I didn’t feel it helped all that much compared to the Michael Tood scrub I have tried. Nothing special but it didn’t cost that much anyway.

Dr Organic Manuka Honey Face Mask –   I love the hand cream and I love this as my skin really glowed when I use it. It can be a bit difficult to take off as it is Kaolin ( china clay) in it. You can use your hands or mask brush to apply it. A wonderful product.

REN Gentle Cleansing Milk – I felt this irritated me as my cheeks became a little red when I used it.

Hand Creams

Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream – I love my hand creams, all are different and I never tire in using a lot of them. This one is one of my favourites and I can’t squeeze anymore out of the tube! A super product that leaves my hands soft and protected from everyday life.

Body Shop Wild Rose Hand Cream  – It has SPF 15 in it so protects your hands from sunlight and dark spots. It really smells of roses and is of a watery consistency which absorbs so well into the skin. A lovely hand cream.

Make-Up

Kiko Soft Touch Blush 110  – I really like Kiko products at the moment as they are such good value. A lovely Barbie Pink blush which is quite pigmented so you don’t need too much and it lasts all day.

Lip Products

The weather has been wet and windy so you need to have the lips protected, here all the few I have used:

Max Factor Vibrant Curved Lip Gloss ‘Bubbly’ No 5 – A non-sticky product which I have used  everyday and is nearly empty. A nice feel when applied to your lips.

Clinque Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss No 9 ‘Currant’.  A sample size, it a plum colour and it is a wonderful little gloss which works so well, A typical quality Clinque product.

UNE Fund Raising Lip Balm – Not sure on this one, it moisturizes just fine but because it is white it does leave white residue on your lips so it leaves your lips pale in colour!

Body Shop Born Lippy Pomegranate Lip Balm – It has a red tint with a pomegranate so it leaves a lovely reddish tint on your lips. Wonderful lip balm. I love the pop art inspired packaging as well!

 

Leave a Reply

