Professional Beauty London 2014 Show

Hi everybody,

It’s been a week since the I visited the show at the Excel so I thought I show you what I bought. Professional Beauty was celebrating 25 years and now it presents over 600 brands from skincare to nails, tanning, machines and more.Brands at the show included Clarins, Caudalie, Dermalogica and Decleor.This was the 3rd time I have visited this show and it seems that they’re more and more crazy women attend with bigger suitcases than before!

IMG_0134

IMG_0133

It’s the one show that no matter how you prepare for it you never have enough money!  At long last I subscribed to Scratch Magazine, the nail magazine for professionals. For £39 for one year I also received a bag of goodies from Alessandro International which included  2 hand creams, 2 nail polishes, file, rescue balm for feet, micro peel and uv gel polish. A nice bag of goodies! I visited NYX professional makeup and they were busy! Loads of women picking up single items from display which was impossible to get near. I decided to pick up a very nice eyeshadow pallet with 112 colours in it for half price. A very nice range of colours to experiment with. it was a shame I couldn’t see the rest of the range from them.

IMG_0110

IMG_0129

I always visit Mavala’s stand and to see their great range of colours and I always buy something from them. The little 5ml bottle of nail polishes are perfect to try and I took advantage of their offer of  3 for £5 thanks to the Managing Director who said it was a good idea to buy three instead of tw0. Good salesman!

IMG_0113

IMG_0117

Right opposite the Mavala stand was All that Jazz and their range of professional nail polishes. It had an unusual stand which you entered it and find yourself in a dark room. The  show offer was buy 2 items and get one free. I choose 3 bottles, which are quite large compared to other companies. I will be doing a review later of the three polishes.

IMG_0114

IMG_0125

I avoided OPI and Jessica as the crowds were vast and the thought of queuing was too much for me!

IMG_0121

I never have bought Crown Brushes before so I braved the crowds, find a spot and looked through the big range of brushes they had. I bought an eyeliner brush, eyebrow brush and a blender pointed brush. All for £10! All good so far, soft to use and good quality as well.

Rxx

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Professional Beauty London 2014 Show

Leave a Reply

