MAC VIVA GLAM – Rhianna.

Hi Everybody,

Happy Easter to you all.

Today, I am trying out my first MAC lipstick from the Viva Glam collaboration with Rhianna. I missed out at the previous collaborations with different celebrities and when I saw the new collection with Rhianna, I was determined to buy them. I went to the MAC store in Brighton and they had soldĀ out. Luckily my husband was in London and popped into Selfridge’s and bought them for me as a surprise gift!

The packaging in the lipstick is shaped like a bullet and has a red rubber-type feel to it. The lipstick is a blue -red frost finish slightly muted red. It is a real wow lipstick and holds very well and doesn’t dry on your lips.

The Lipglass is a soft raspberry red with a shimmer to it. On it’s own it is quite sticky on the lips so I think you need to apply it on lipstick for the best effect.

I suppose people will say they are quite pricey but proceeds go to Aids and HIV charities.

IMG_0219

 

IMG_0287

 

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

