April Favourites.

Hi Everybody,

April has gone by so quickly, it’s nearly summertime! Time for my favourites for April.

HAIR PRODUCTS

IMG_0319

Toni&Guy Cleanse and Nourish Shampoo and Conditioner.

I have used Head & Shoulders,Pantene or Dove hair products recently, but I decided to try something different.With hair products I tend to try all the different makes. I tried Toni&Guy for damaged hair this time and I have liked it very much. My hair looked shiny and stronger. I do like the push button to open the bottle, really cool!

Toni&Guy Prep Heat Protection Mist.

Ruth at ‘A model recommends’ said it was a really good product and she wasn’t wrong! I spray it on my damp hair before I dry it and it really helped.  You can also spray it on dry hair. Nice product.

IMG_0320

Dove Nourishing Oil Care Mask.

I have mentioned this before and I have gone through another pot of it. Love the smellof it and still a wonderful product.

L’Oreal Professionnel Mythic Oil.

This is a nourishing oil for all hair types which can be used in damp or dry hair. I use it on dry hair from my mid length to the ends where it needs more help. An excellent product.

FACE PRODUCTS

IMG_0323

Michael Todd Make up Aloe & Cucumber Towelettes.

My sister gave me a pack to try. They are wonderful gentle whips, very soft and refreshing with no oily residue.  They really do take off mascara and foundation very easily. They also have a plastic cover which keeps the top whips moist. They smell of melons and not cucumber!

St Ives Apricot Scrub Invigorating.

I have mentioned this scrub before but it really is a great product. I do get bumps on my face and this helps in removing them.

IMG_0322

Origins Make a Difference Plus + Rejuvenating Treatment Lotion.

This mini sample come with in a set and this rejuvenates and hydrates the skin with rose of jericho, watermelon and lychee.  You tap it onto your skin so it absorbs it. It’s £20.00 for a bigger bottle so I will have to buy one.

Lancome Genifique.

A sample of this wonderful product. I apply it before I go to bed before I put on my moisturiser. My skin is glowing the next morning.

Bobbi Brown Extra RepairMoisturizing Balm SPF 25.

Another sample. It is a rich cream, not at all heavy on my skin. It is so light and only need a small amount on it. It really hydrates the skin and protects it from the sun. The down side is the price of a full size bottle..£62.00

Pai Organic Skin Care Sampling Set.

This is a lovely set of six tiny pots, for dry, combination and sensitive skin. My favourites are the Avocado &  Jojoba hydrating day cream and the Chamomile & Rosehip skin cream. This one really did help with my redness. Kukui & Jojoba Bead Skin Brightening Exfoliator was also nice to use. A useful set for £5.00 which also included a muslin cloth.

Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream.

First of all,this is a naughty word in the Russian Language! I bought this Australian product from Infinity Foods in Brighton (one of the best shops in my view,I never go past without having a look there).This night cream has a unusual texture to it. It feels whipped but not sticky and you don’t need to use much of it. I also use it not just on my face but also my neck. After all I don’t want to have turkey neck! My skin in the morning feels supple, soft and moisturised It’s a shame this company doesn’t get the attention it should. This is a great value product and it uses natural products  and for a price which is a  lot less than the other famous brands. I must buy the day cream! Thank you Sukin!!

IMG_0328

OTHER THINGS

Scarves,

It still can a feel a bit nippy and I do love my scarves as they are lovely to wear with your jacket.

Kylie Minogue – Kiss Me Once CD.

I haven’t stopped listening this CD since I bought it. A wonderful uplifting album which you want to dance too all the time. My favourite video is sexercize which I want to go the gym and being sexy so you can have a bum like Kylie’s!

 

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

