Body Shop Brushes

IMG_0308

 

Hi Everybody,

If you use quality make-up,you really do need to use quality make-up brushes to really see the best effect of the make-up. I have many different brands of brushes.  These include MAC, Rae Morris, Eco Tools, Real Techniques, No 7 and Japanesque. Recently I have been using Body Shop brushes and as you know I do love Body Shop products. They are great value, products that really work on you,  and make great gifts for everybody. They are also supporters of Fairtrade and other charity organisations. I don’t think I have been disappointed by one of their products. I haven’t seen that many reviews on their brushes so I decided to give my view on them.

I have all but one of their collection. They are made of  synthetic hair which are super-soft when applied to your skin. They are the softest brushes I have ever used. They have a simple matt black plastic finish with a useful flat bottom so you can it stand it upright. The Foundation Brush is my favourite,it has a smallish pointed head which is perfect to apply the foundation in difficult places,around the nose and the eyes and creates an even finish.  It’s so good I hardly use my MAC foundation brush now. All the others I have (Blusher, Face and Body, Slanted,Eyeshadow and Eyeshadow Blender) work wonderfully,  they are soft and easy to work with.

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

