July Favourites!

Hello Everybody,

Another month goes by, summer still here. Looking forward to my holiday in Paris. Sephora, Chanel!

BODY AND HAIR PRODUCTS

Rituals Fortune Scrub – A wonderful scrub with a sandy texture. I prefer an abrasive scrub rather than a creamy texture as it feels that my skin has been deeply exfoliated and is smoother. An uplifting with a sweet orange smell.

Body Shop Raspberry Shower Gel – I haven’t tried the jam/jelly type scrub yet but I have enjoyed the soap free shower gel. After using this I feel like a big juicy raspberry!

Avon Footworks Cherry Ice Exfoliating Scrub – I don’t buy much from Avon but I do buy their foot products as they really do work for me. It has a thick consistency which cools and refreshes the feet especially in the summer.

Avon Footworks Comforting Foot and Leg Spray – I always bought the foots prays when I lived in Latvia as it relaxed the feet and legs after a hard day. This one from Avon has lavender in it and it really works.

Dove Cucumber and Green Tea Deodorant – Nothing to say, it works and our armpits smell great!

Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment – After washing and my hair is still damp, I apply this on to it. It keeps the hair straight and feels like when you have left the hair salon. It doesn’t feel heavy on the hair and it gives the hair a bit of bounce.

L’Oreal Elvive Aqua Serum – it says it gives heat protection and a weightless feel and silky to the touch. It’s quite sticky and I have found when applied it can tangle the hair when brushed. Very ignoring and I’m not sure about this product. If anyone has used this please leave a comment below about their experiences of it.

IMG_0494

FACE PRODUCTS

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – This looks Bioderma’s cleansing product! This is a great product, doesn’t sting, remove make-up very well and is under £5! Bargain alert!

Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Toner – I have had angry skin recently and I do like a toner which helps prevent blemishes. It has Lactic Acid in it which helps to unclog pores and will not dry the skin.

REN Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream – This takes quite a while to massage into the skin as it has quite a thick consistency which hydrates the skin and soothes it. You don’t have to use a lot of the cream and it doesn’t leave the skin heavy. I have a small 10ml bottle and it has lasted a while.

Clarins Eye Revive Beauty Flash – The area around my eyes has felt dry and I found a small sample and I have used it for my eyes. It’s a gel cream which feels watery but is gentle on this sensitive part of your face.

Green People Age Defy Skin Exfoliator – I received this organic product when I visited the book signing event at Fenwicks. This is a creamy, soft scrub for the face and which leaves the skin so smooth. I must find out more about this company and try more of their products. as I have been very impressed with this product.

Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic Spritzer – I have mentioned this before and it is a great product especially in the summer to refresh the face.

IMG_0493

 

MAKE- UP PRODUCTS

Body Shop Bronzer – A very light matt finish which is perfect for us pale girls. You can build it up and doesn’t feel chalky on the skin.

Rimmel Clear Complexion Press Powder – I only use it on my T-zone and I don’t really like a matt finish but this is a fantastic product. Not at all heavy on the skin and I think Rimmel did good with this product.

Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray – I bought this for a client when I did her wedding make up. This kept the foundation in place for her  special day and has done for me as well with the weather been so warm lately. Pricey but worth every penny in my view.

Clinque High Impact Mascara – A lot of people have said this is awonderful mascara and I will say it is a wonderful mascara as well! I will buy again.

Revlon Brow Fantasy – A brow pencil in one end and a gel wand at the other. Make-up gets better and better these days and this is one of the best on the market. Perfect colour for my brows.

Model Co Shine Ultra Lip Gloss Strip Tease – This is a beautiful moisturizing lip gloss, the colour is a natural pink which goes with everything. The bit I like is the mirror on the side of it, it’s so cute!

Mavala ‘Tropic’ 608 & Revlon ‘Carnival Spirit’ 828 – perfect summer colours, I have used these two all the time. They feel good, look good and stay good. Revlon is a sheer finish and the Mavala is more pigmented with a satin finish and smells of roses. Love them both.

IMG_0491

 

 

 

Have wonderful holidays everybody!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

