Jo Malone English Pear & Freesia.

IMG_0819

Hi  Everybody,

I love perfumes but  I am particular  inspired behind the story of how a perfume maker starts. Jo Malone started mixing bath oils at home, sold one to a customer who later asked for 100 bottles to give her dinner guests, saw 86 of them order more, opened a Knightsbridge store in 1994, and five years later ended up selling her booming company to a giant of the beauty world. Her perfumes are an unusual blend of different combinations of ingredients which makes them different to the rest of the perfumes you can buy. Lime,Basil and Mandarin, Nutmeg and Ginger, Wild Fig and Cassis,  and the one I have, English Pear and Freesia.

The packaging is classy, a beautiful box wrapped with a black bow. The perfume has a floral start with a bitterness to it not a sickly sweetness. I don’t really smell the fruit but only the floral notes of freesia. The scent becomes woody with amber and patchouli there as well. This is a sophisticated, serious, grown-up perfume perfect for sunny autumn days.

I will finish this entry from the great woman herself:

‘I don’t consider myself a perfumer – I consider myself a fragrance artist:I create art with scent’

Thank you Jo.

Revita

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

