Weekly buys…

Hi All,

I recently did a bit of a beauty shopping, a mixture of things that I repeat buy and a few new things to try. This included a visit to Boots, Body Shop, TK Maxx, the Beauty show at Olympia and visiting central London afterwards.

At Boots, I re-purchased the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water,this is a great product which does a fantastic job for such a budget price. Dove Nourishing Solutions shampoo, conditioner and mask is a wonderful set of products. They do a great job and the smell is stunning. Botanics Revealing Body Polish is new to me and I want to try more of the Botanics range from Boots so a review will be later on this. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel, I have just started to use it so a review will come soon. I bought three beauty products , one from Sleek, ‘Gloss Me’ Lip Gloss  in the shade of Rose. So far a really nice product with a lovely pink rose shade. Maybelline Lasting Drama Black Shock gel liner was the second product so I can practice my perfect eye liner flick! I had to buy a nail polish so this time it was the Rimmel Salon Pro Kate in Saturn. The shade is a brown- green colour with a touch of gold in it. A  perfect autumn colour I think.

IMG_0837

Body Shop does a catalogue so you can order just like Avon now. I purchased the Raspberry Body Scrub which smells so nice you might think it was jam! I bought  two products from the Camomile range,the cleansing butter and the cleansing oil and I will do a review on these very soon. I bought a oil burner last year from Body Shop , so I decided to buy a small bottle of the exotic fragrance oil for it. It’s a very nice smell as well.

IMG_0832

TK Maxx is always worth a look when I visit Brighton. I never have much  luck with clothes but  I do find things in the beauty section. Neom have redesigned the packaging on their candles but I did find a lovely mini candle in Lavender, Jasmine and Brazilian Rosewood with the older packaging. I have never tried Neom candles before so it was nice to pick one up. It has a lovely scent and you can’t go wrong with a nice candle can you. I also picked up a perfume I first saw in Liberty and I decided I had to find a bottle. It is Oriens by Van Cleef & Arpels. Nothing to say yet but I will do a review very soon. I always go to SpaceNK to look at the Laura Mercier products and I have always wanted to buy the secret camouflage concealer and never purchased it. This time I did and I’m testing it.. Not sure about this though..

IMG_0835

I visited the Olympia beauty show. I only picked up a few products from it. NYX had their stall so I bought a Glam Shadow Stick in ‘Dazzling Quartz’. It is a creamy eye shadow on a stick basically. A very nice shimmer in a brown-silver . I do like a blush and I bought ‘Bourgeois Pig!’  A ridiculous name for a blush I think but a very rose-pink colour.

I had to go into central London and I had to visit the Kiko store in Regent Street. Like always it was full ( message to Kiko: get a bigger store!) I do like the products and I did pick up a few things on sale. Two ‘colour shock’ long lasting eye shadows in Punk Baby Pink and Alternative Brown. I haven’t tried them yet but it’s Kiko so I know they will be good!

I have always wanted to try Fresh products and I remembered there was a shop in Marylebone Street so I picked up one item, Sugar Lip Treatment in Tulip. It is a tinted lip balm with benefits! £18 but worth every penny I think. I could  have spent a fortune there, there are lovely products.

IMG_0840

Liberty is a beautiful shop and there is so many things to look at. I wasn’t going to go in but a book on display made me go in! Trish McEvoy’s ‘The Power of Makeup’, I hadn’t seen it before and I don’t really know a lot about her range but it looks a very interesting read and it was signed as well, even better!

A busy week as you can see.

Thank you for reading my blog and I’m now on Instagram: revitadaktinasmith, so please follow me!

R xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

