December Favourites

Hi All,

Happy New Year for 2015 and wish you all the best for the year.

I have skipped a few months of favourites so here are my favourite things I used for the last month.

IMG_0902

BODY CARE

Body Shop White Musk Smoky Rose Body Wash – It was a freebie when I purchased a few things in-store. The Body Shop shower gels are all beautiful and make you smell glorious! A lovely bergamot and rose scent with a sweet floral finish.

Weleda Birch Body Scrub – My second one I have used, all natural products with added beeswax pearls which improve the skin tone and appearance. A lot of body scrubs have added sugary grains which may be sensitive to some people. This is a more gentle scrub and is a wonderful product to use.

Body Shop Shea Beautifying Oil –  Perfect for the cold months as it is a dry oil which moisturises, smoothes and illuminates the body. You only need a small amount and you need time for it to sink into your skin. It’s worth it though as the skin feels so smooth afterwards.

 

IMG_0894

SKINCARE

Bioderma Hydrabio Legere – I purchased this as part of a set when I visited Paris and is a beautiful hydrating light cream for those of us who have dehydrated and sensitive skin. This has made a difference to my skin and it has helped to control the redness when it appears. Good for combination skin I think and I will have to look for the larger bottle.

Aromatherapy Associates Rose Hydrating Mist – This smells like soured roses! If you can get over that, It does moisturise and hydrate when you get the feeling of dryness just to instantly freshen your skin. It can be used over make-up and is good for all skin types unless you have an allergy to roses.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo – This is still on test with me. I didn’t really notice much difference when using it. I stopped using it, used something and came back to it and I really did see a difference when my skin had slight blemishes. It was excellent under make-up and foundation didn’t slide off. Will buy another and try again.

REN Active 7 Radiant Eye Gel – You don’t have to apply all the time but when your eyes are feeling dry and de-hydrated. it absorbs very easily and refreshes the eyes because of the gel has a cooling effect, especially in the mornings when your eyes are feeling puffy.

 

IMG_0898

MAKE-UP

No 7 Instant Radiance Foundation – My second bottle and I need another one. Does exactly what it says, a perfect colour,blends easily and gives a boost to tired and stressed skin. The packaging is superb, no waste as it is squeezed from the base of the bottle and everything comes out unlike others! A great travel size with the plastic bottle.

NYX ‘Bourgeois Pig’ Blush – Used all the time during December, it’s a lovely dusty rose pink blush. Quite pigmented so you don’t need to use a lot unless you want to go for the look of a clown!

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara –  First time I have used this mascara and it’s great magazines provide sample sizes so you can test them. This is good mascara, doesn’t crumble or leave you with panda eyes. Separates the lashes well with a good bristle rather than the plastic ones. Good volume when applied.

Maybelline Moisturizing Extreme ‘Raspberry Sorbet’ – A perfect autumn,winter lipstick, doesn’t dry out and your lips have the wow factor. A lovely raspberry colour with great long lasting colour.

 

IMG_0897

HAND CREAMS

Anthropologie Citrus Bergamot Hand Cream – I have reviewed this before and I haven’t seen it since I purchased it. Now finished and a wonderful product, lovely  citrus scent and great absorption onto the skin.

Balance Me Rose Otto Hand Cream– As it is winter you do need a rich hand cream and this is a perfect. Non -greasy and leaves the hands feeling like velvet gloves! Smells of roses and herbs. An excellent product.

L’Occitane Au Bresil  Vitoria Regia Hand Cream -I purchased this during the summer while the World Cup was in Brazil. It is a very light, watery hand cream which moisturizes very well. The scent is perfumed and sweet, I haven’t seen it since but L’Occitane do some wonderful hand creams so you cannot go wrong with their range of products anyway!

Have a wonderful New Year and please get in contact with me as I love to hear from everybody!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

