BarryM Chisel Cheeks Contour Kit Review.

IMG_2344

 

Here is the contoured look on my face. I'm not really a poser! I tried my best.

Here is the contoured look on my face. I’m not really a poser! I tried my best.

Hi Everybody,

Contouring is crazy at the moment with companies Laura Mercier, Smashbox and others bringing out contouring palettes, powders and even chubby sticks. But what is contouring?

Contouring is giving shape to an area of the face and enhancing the facial structure through makeup.

I purchased one of the budget entries to this market, BarryM’s Contour Kit. One thing to remember is that it’s not supposed to be noticeable, just a subtle definition of the face.I don’t usually contour my face but decided to give it a go and see what it looked like on me. My face is round so I can’t change nature, but you have make up to try!

The BarryM kit is a slim, practical palette with a neat magnetic closure. You open it and you have a small tutorial to show you how to use it. You have 3 matt powder shades.

The first is a light, matt cream highlighter with a velvety texture. The middle shade is a warm bronzer, which is good for all skin tones.The third shade is a cool tone grey, dusky colour to give you shadow.  All three shades are well pigmented, soft and easy to blend with.

I like all three shades but the one I use the most is the third shade with a fan brush to give lovely definition to the cheeks, it really gives a slim look to the face.

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

