Laura Mercier Artist Palette.

IMG_2701

Hi Everybody,

I do like a good eye palette, I really like SpaceNK but I LOVE a bargain! Happily I managed all three! I purchased this during the SpaceNK online sale that they do after Christmas. Laura Mercier Artist Palette is a truly lovely quality product. The luxurious smooth zebra pattern feels like silk, it doesn’t like a make-up product. You open up with the magnetic opening and you reveal a lovely size mirror with the engraved Laura Mercier at the bottom corner of it. It looks beautiful.

In the middle is the face powder pressed with her signature, I don’t won’t to touch it but the quality is very nice. Either side are 2 blocks of quad eye shadows, the one on the left is I think autumnal shades with a lovely grey-blue, a pewter, a grey-brown and a vanilla shade. I haven’t tried these yet because I feel they are cooler shades perfect for autumn time.

The other quad are warmer with pinkish tones. They have a Cashmere colour which has a warm pinkish purple shade. A Topaz which is a silver pink tone perfect for the eyelid, Morning Dew which is a very light milky tone which is perfect for highlighting the brow bone and Crystal Beige which is a pink-brown perfect for a smoky effect These are the ones I have used a lot and they are so easy to blend with lovely pigmentation to them. They easy to apply just using one shade or blend together.

This is a lovely palette which I will get a lot of use from as the colours are lovely and so easy to apply with. Well worth  the money in my opinion.

R xx

4 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Artist Palette.

Leave a Reply

