Micellar Cleansing Waters Review

IMG_1020

Hi Everybody,

Micellar cleansing waters are so popular in removing your make-up today. The most famous is Bioderma’s, popular with make up artists and bloggers around the world. Now it seems all companies are creating their own version of the classic Bioderma.

I won’t talk about the Bioderma (from £5.99 for 250ml on the web), it is loved by all who use it, so I will look at a few of the other micellar cleansing waters in the market.

First up is Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water (£4.19 for 400ml) This feels like the Bioderma when I use it. It removes make-up very well, doesn’t leave a greasy feeling and importantly it doesn’t sting the face.

Another affordable alternative is Boot’s Botanics Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution All Bright (£2.99 for 250ml). Very similar to Garnier with added natural AHA to act as a mild exfoliator on the skin. Removes make up very well and does a good job for the price.

The last one I have tried is Superdrug’s B. Pure Micellar Water (£4.99 for 150ml)I have to say I was very disappointed by this product. It says it is good for all skin types, even the most sensitive. I was not impressed by it’s qualities to remove the make up,I really had to rub to remove the make up. To make things worse,  it really stung my eyes and irritated them and I stopped using it immediately. A waste of money in my view compared to Garniers and Botanics. Expensive too compared to them and I do not recommend this product.

They are so many Micellar waters on the market, I will continue to try differentones and I would do another review in the future.

All products were bought by myself.

Rxx

Leave a Reply

