Impulse Buys!

IMG_4823

IMG_4833

IMG_4825

 

Hi Everybody,

I spy with my little eye,

Lots of beauty products I have to try!

Here are some of my impulse buys from Boots, Body Shop and Kiko.

First up from Boots, Maybelline Lash Sensational Multiplying Mascara – It’s OK, prefer the Bourjois to be honest. Doesn’t seem to make fuller at all, makes longer and separates and hard to take off.

Sleek Nautical Collection True Colour Lipstick in ‘Reddy to Sail’ – it’s a semi-matte, moisturizing  lipstick in a true red colour.

I also bought the Clarins Make up set. Four travel size products which contains BB Skin Perfecting Cream, Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector, Be Long Mascara and Blush Prodige in No2.  I do like these little kits as they give you the chance to try before you buy. The blusher in particular is excellent and the colour is amazing.

Simple Micellar Cleansing Water is OK, doesn’t sting but struggles to take off Maybelline Mascara! There are lots of these on the market and I think they are better ones out there.

Clearasil Rapid Action Pads are wet exfoliator pads which helps to reduce spots and redness. So far so good.

Indeed Labratories Exfoliator Powder  is a physical chemical powder and is similar to Dermalogical’s Daily Microfoliant. You mix with water and you turn it into a foam and apply to face. It brightens skin leaving it soft and smooth. I haven’t used much but it seems to work and is suitable for all skin types.

Body Shop lipsticks are really great in my opinion. I picked up Colour Crash Shine in No18 ‘Sunset Romance’ – This range is lovely and great quality, this is a peachy-coral lipstick and all the range have a delicate fragrance. Some people don’t like lipsticks that have a slight smell to them but I do and I must buy all the range!

Kiko are a great brand, nice quality and wonderful value for money. Their new store in Brighton was packed with people so I managed to snare a few things. Soft Touch Blush 108 in ‘Orange Coral’ is a powder blush in a soft peachy colour (I’m going through a peachy phase!) You can use it for a natural look or build a dramatic look with it.

I purchased a Long Lasting eyeshadow stick 25 in ‘Light Taupe’. It’s a nice grey colour which you can mix as a base colour with browns. Really loving it.

Ultimate Pen Long Wear Eyeliner, is according to the sales assistant, the best-selling product from Kiko. I thought it would be too difficult but it goes on perfectly. The colour is a really intense black and it takes a while to take it off even when using micellar cleansing water!

I re-purchased Weleda Refining Toner which is a great product, made with witch hazel and is one of my favourites.

I have great hopes for Miji’s All in One Essence, I’m hoping it will be as good as their fabled storage!

I discovered Waitrose’s Essential Cosmetic Tipped Cotton Buds and they are essential for tidying up or blend in eyeshadows. They are now invaluable for my kit.

I hope my little eye will not be disappointed by my impulse buys as I use them more often!

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

