L’Artisan Parfumeur Caligna EDP.

IMG_4819

 

Hi Everybody,

L’Artisan Parfumeur is a world known brand whose original fragrances delight perfume connoisseurs and lovers since 1970s. Its well deserved popularity causes a high demand to increase its presence in shops, yet L’Artisan Parfumeur still adheres to its policy of exclusive distribution for its products.

If you read my blog, you know that most of my fragrances are sweet and floral.  This is fragrance by L’Artisan Parfumeur ‘Caligna’ is a fresh, earthy woody scent quite opposite to my usual choice. The name of the fragrance comes from the Provençal word “to court” or “to flirt. I Like that!

First of all, I have to mention the beautiful, faceted bottle and engraved with the emblem. The top is a lovely weight and the whole package oozes quality.

The scent is amazing. Caligna is an fresh, earthy, herbal ,musky, woody scent. I feel mint as well which gives you a uplifting feeling. It reminds me of my childhood when my Grandmother made me cup of fresh mint tea in a special mug that I remember. I love anything mint and this perfume brings back memories of then. You can also feel the fig in this perfume.

Because of the woodiness I can see it as a fragrance of both men and women.  It really is a beautiful combination of senses which you could wear for both summer and winter.

This is a beautiful scent, aromatic and sensual. A great bargain from TK Maxx!

Rxx

Leave a Reply

