Goodbye Dry & Chapped Lips!

FullSizeRender

Hi Everybody,

All year round we have to look after our lips but in particular during the winter months. The drop in temperature, the constant wind and the use of central heating means we get dehydrated and dry skin. Our lips in particular suffer so as they have no natural moisture so we need help for them and that’s why we use lip balms.

You have so many different options out there.  luxury, affordable and if you want, you can make our own.

I have picked out a few of my lip balms that I own.

One of the most affordable is Vaseline Petroleum Jelly Rosy Lips. It is in a very simple round tin and in old times this is what you would have used. It’s OK for a cheap option, does the job and is easy to find anywhere.

Marleo Bio is a Latvian product,it is a waxy lip balm using natural ingredients. It comes in quite a large pot and is very nice to use. I bought this in the Old Town in Riga so not easy to find in the UK!

Neals Yard make wonderful products and their Bee Lovely Busy Bee Balm is a multi -purpose balm made from beeswax. It has a very subtle smell to it and lovely to use. Proceeds also go to help the bees so even better idea to buy it.

Balance Me Rose Otto Intensive Lip Salve is a smooth, hydrating balm which is 100% natural. It is quite oily and quite smelly!

Malin+Goetz Lip Moisturizer  has a thick, gel like texture to it. While the oily balms massage in nicely, this one you can still feel on your lips. It is feels strange if you have never used something like this before.

Nuxe Reve De Miel Lip Balm. It feels like a luxury product as it comes in a glass pot. It has a thick texture but I use it before I go to bed and when I get up the next morning I can feel my lips are soft and the lip balm is still on them. It is quite expensive but I love this product.

Nivea Hydro Care is one of my favourites. Cheap to buy and is one of the great beauty bargains as it always does the job brilliantly. I have never been disappointed with it.

Bio Beaute by Nuxe Tinted Repairing Lip Balm doesn’t just make your lips soft and protected from dryness but also gives a bit of colour and the smell is divine. I bought this in Paris so I’m not sure if you can buy it in the UK but if you can, buy it.

Pai Bergamot Lip Balm is 100%  organic. When you apply it on our lips it feels quite oily. It does a nice job in protecting your lips.

Eos is a hard lip balm in an egg shape packaging. It’s OK, good for the handbag when you need something and the packaging is fun.

The last one was a promotion gift from a book launch. Lip balms were given out and I wish I could find more! It is probably my favourite that I have. It has a wonderful spearmint scent and is amazing on the lips. I have hit the bottom of the tin!

Don’t forgot that you should also use lip balm indoors especially if you have the heating on. You have to keep your lips soft and hydrated!

Everybody should have something in your bag, what’s your favourite lip balm?

Rxx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

