December Favourites.

IMG_5808

Hi Everybody,

December is gone and I haven’t done any favourites I have used since September so I thought I should do one!

First up is Mascara. I have used Maybelline Lash Sensational. I didn’t like it at first but it has grown on me and now it is a firm favourite. It gives really nice definition and is excellent value for money.

Sleek i-Lust 24K Gold Collection The Gold Standard 089 – Very nice packaging, 6 shades of which 2 are cream and the rest are powder. They are quite buttery and the texture is very smooth. They are very pigmented and are great everyday colours. A really great value for money  palette and Sleek are a great budget make up brand and I always look forward to seeing their new products.

2 lip products. First one is Clinique ‘Cherry Pop’. A freebie from Glamour magazine. The colour is beautiful and really is a cherry red. It is so pigmented and long-lasting. It is also non drying and a fantastic formula and I can’t wait to try the other colours. What a winner from Clinique.

Yet another product from Sleek. Glitter Me ‘Private Jet’ This is a lovely candy red with pink-purple undertones. This has a non sticky formula which can be the problem with some lip glosses. I like a nice lip gloss and this one is a good one. Good for warm and cool skin tones as well.

As you know I love hand creams and I have been using Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream. It has a buttery feel but not so greasy. It easily absorbs into the skin with its grape polyphenols, avocado and shea butter formula. It smells great and it is always in my handbag for work. Another great product from Caudalie.

Ruth Mastenbroek ‘Amorosa‘ perfume.  I have a little sample of this perfume. It is a heady, warm, floral  perfume with lots of white floral, melon, tuberose and ylang-ylang. It smells of England to me, the combination of flowers and the aquatic fresh scent. I like it, it is a grown-up perfume and quite strong so you don’t need to use a lot of it!

I look forward to 2016 with lots of new products to come and lots to look forward too. I wish you all a very happy New Year.

Rxx

Leave a Reply

