January Favourites.

IMG_5893

Hi Everybody,

I can’t believe it’s the end of January, Christmas is a distant memory and I’m a year older!

My first monthly favourites of the new year and I will try my best to review more of the new products that will be coming out in 2016!

SKINCARE

Eau Thermale Avene Cleansing Gel – I have a mini sample of this product which I have never tried before.  This is good for oily/blemish skin as I do get blemish skin from time to time. It is soap free, non-drying and has a foamy consistency when you apply to your skin. It has a pleasant smell and I was impressed by it. I do have to get a larger size to see how it works over a longer period.

Origins Drink-up Intensive Overnight Mask – I love the idea you can leave this overnight on your face, it really smells of apricot butter and after the morning you feel the difference. Your skin feels hydrated, refreshed and replenished. This is perfect to help the skin preventing from drying out with the central heating on during the winter months. A nice product.

Alessandro Pedix Feet Heel Rescue Balm – I hate dry feet. I felt that my heels were dry and I remembered I had a heel balm from Alessandro. I applied an application of balm and I immediately felt the difference. I also love the peppermint scent,  it’s the perfect smell for your feet and my feet are now happy!

MAKE-UP

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Pure Light Primer – I repurchased this because I haven’t had it for so long and my skin looks beautiful and glowy it’s perfect to use under foundation or on its own as a highlighter. I like as it so light on the skin and not greasy at all.

Bliss Fabulips Glossy Balm – This is a breath freshening lip care, packed with shea butter, Vitamin E. How cool is that! A lovely Christmas present.

Lanolips Ointment Multipurpose Balm – How could I had forgotten this product in my stash of lip balms! This saved my lips as they were so chapped and cracked because of the weather. So painful but using this saved them!

Chanel Rouge Coco in ‘Gabrielle’ – You can’t go wrong with Chanel lipsticks, they are all gorgous and red is a classic lipstick colour.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eye Pencil in ‘Zero’ It really does glide on and is a fantastic product. Now I fancy more colours..

Urban Decay Naked Palette – A dream come true, I have always wanted a Naked palette and love all the colours. I will be doing a seperate review later..

Music

Adele 25 , The very very best of Crowded House and A Foot in the Door – The best of Pink Floyd – I love music and these are 3 of my favourites for the month. I never tire of listening to the same CDs and at home we always play music. We don’t have a TV but we couldn’t be without our music..

Fashion

The backdrop is another Christmas present, a lovely wool tartan design scarf, I love it,  it’s my fashion statement of the month..

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

