Rosie For Autograph Make-up Line.

IMG_5944

 

Hello Everybody,

We all know that Rosie Huntington-Whiteley ‘s perfume and lingerie lines for Marks and Spencer have been very successful. Therefore it was only time that a make-up line would be launched to keep the Rosie brand going!

I had seen the range on the website but you have go and have a look at it in store. I went to the Brighton M&S to look but no stand was there. Luckily I found somewhere on the beauty section and she was very helpful in helping me. The range was launched in the media but nothing was arranged in the stores to launch it. No stand was set-up so they could only show it to customers who asked to have a look at the range they had in store.

I wanted to buy everything! The packaging is a rose gold look which looks pretty on the eye. Her name is nicely etched in Black and looks good.

I picked out three items.The first was the cream eyeshadow stick in colour ‘Movie Star Crush’. It is a brown-purple eyeshadow. it has a velvety finish, long-lasting and easy to blend. Impressed for the price at £12.50.

The second item was a cream blusher in the colour ‘Natures Blush. It is a very nice coral pink colour. I am really impressed with this cream blush. I m not joking but it stayed all day and didn’t move my foundation. It is quite pigmented and not sticky at all and very easy to blend in. It is quite expensive at £14.00 but the quality is very good and you do get a nice size of product.

My final item was a lipstick in the colour ‘Look of Love’. A coral-pinkish red. It stayed on all day and is hydrating and didn’t dry my lips at all. A beautiful colour and I liked the detail of the rose on the lipstick. A nice touch. £14.00 is up with the bigger brands, Mac is £15.50 for a lipstick.

Overall, I was very excited to try the range and I have been very impressed by the quality of the products. I think I will be going to visit the stand and buy more a few more items from the range. I have to say a big thank you for the service I received at the M&S store in Brighton, the staff were very helpful to me.

M&S are making a big effort with their beauty ranges,especially with Mary Greenwell as their beauty ambassador. The Brighton store had Pixi and Stilla which was great to see. M&S is now on the map for all things beauty and that is great for the high-street. Keep up the good work, M&S!

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

