Space NK & Mac Mini Haul.

IMG_5947

IMG_5946

Everybody,

I always have a look at the SpaceNK website and see what new products they have. One day I noticed that they had the Kevyn Aucoin book ‘Making Faces’ in stock but only available to buy online. So I added it to my basket but of course I had to add a few extra things to go with it! As it was my birthday, I received my little gift of a mini Kevyn Aucoin ‘The Essential Mascara’. What a nice little treat from SpaceNK. I then added for £10.00 the Laura Mercier smoky-on-the-go set. It comprises a full-size full blown volume surpreme lash building mascara,  caviar stick eye colour in Tuxedo and Kohl eye pencil in jet black. It also includes a nice illustrated instructions to recreate a look. A nice bargain I think.

MAC is always busy in Brighton and now that they have moved to a bigger store, even more so! I picked up 2 items. The famous 217 blending brush beloved by so many of us. It is a fantastic little brush, smooth and blends the product nicely. I also bought a lipstick from the amplified creme range in the colour ‘Chatterbox’. It is a lovely soft pinky coral. A very nice everyday colour and smells good. I’m still exploring the MAC range of lipsticks but so far so good. I did apply on my dry lips once and it didn’t look good.  It’s much better when your lips are in good condition and not too dry.

Rxx

Leave a Reply

