February Favourites!

IMG_6107

 

Hi Everybody,

March already and spring is here! Here are some of my favourite things I used in February (and still using!)

MAKE-UP 

L’Oreal False Lash Sculpt is a new mascara on the market, I wanted to try something new so I bought a little special price set in Boots and it had the mascara as part of it. It has a weird looking wand in my opinion, only the top part of the brush has bristles. It looks like a dragon’s head from the side! It grips your lashes and gives good thick lashes and curls them nicely. It doesn’t smudge and doesn’t leave you with panda eyes. Very important in my view.

Rimmel Long-Lasting by Kate ‘Rossetto’ 08 is my second lipstick from Rimmel. I love the smell of Rimmel lipsticks and this one does smell very nice. It is a lovely pinkish-brown shade and it  doesn’t dry put your lips and feels good on your lips. Do not apply if you have dry lips as it will show your dryness and it will look unattractive. A very good budget lipstick.

SKINCARE

Nivea Sensitive Caring Micellar Water is yet another micellar water on the market. I have tried a few different ones on the market (I did a post on micellar waters) and this works quite nicely. It didn’t sting my eyes or leave me with watery eyes. It was very good when I used it to remove my make-up, much better than Simple’s Micellar Water. A good budget example.

Caudalie Make-up Removing Cleansing Oil is a sample I picked up in a set in the Christmas sale from Caudalie’s website. It feels quite thick not like some which are quite runny and slippery when you massage into your skin.  I use a muslin cloth to remove make up before I do a second cleanse. It does the job nicely, smells good as you would expect from Caudalie. A lovely product and I always like to buy these mini-sets as you can try before buying a full-size version.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet is from the same set as the cleansing oil I bought. It looks like sour cream when you squeeze the tube as the texture is quite different from other products. But it is very light and absorbs very quickly and very moisturizing.  One thing I didn’t like is that my foundation didn’t seem to hold onto my face and felt I had crumbles on my face! Very strange feeling and I don’t know why it happened.

Skin Doctors Ingrown Go is a in-hair exfoliating solution product. As us girls and ( some boys!) wax, shave and epilate where hairs grow, sometimes we need something to save us from ingrowing hairs. This is applied on to legs several weeks before you want to shave, wax or epilate. It is an exfoliating liquid that sloughs away dead skin allowing the ingrowing hair to simply pop out where it can be easily removed. It really improved my legs and now I have far less ingrowing hairs. (make sure you read instructions and do a patch test before using it as it does contain salicylic acid and glycerin acid as these ingredients allow you to do a good exfoliation but it cannot be used for the face so only use it for bikini line, underarms and legs) 

Sarah Chapman Skinesis 1 Intense Hydrating Booster is my third sample from this skincare range. Like before I am seriously impressed by this brand and their products. It is a lightweight serum for stressed, dry skin. It is a fantastic product which is good to use on its own day or night or mixed with your chosen skincare. I love to use it on its own as I want to see how it works on my skin because I do get occasional breakouts on my face.  It did really help with the breakouts and left my skin feeling plumped and hydrated.

Jessica Phenomen Oil Intensive Moisturizer is something I apply around my nails before I go to bed. I applied this on my husband’s nails too and we both saw a difference to the nails. It really helped the nails and the smell is quite pleasant. It has a pipette to apply easily on to the nails. It can also apply to your feet, elbows or knees if you have dryness there.  A mini-spa for your nails before you go to bed!

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

