Mini Haul From Professional Beauty 2016!

IMG_6099

IMG_6100

IMG_6102

Hi Everybody,

Every February I always go to the Professional Beauty show at the London Excel. I prefer this to the London Olympia show, it seems to me this show has the better exhibitors!

I picked up a few items this year. I really wanted to try the Shellac Gel polishes but although they were there at the show, you couldn’t buy anything on the day but you had to order online. The girl was extremely helpful in explaining the ordering policy(you have to be a professional therapist as you need to show them your qualifications) and how to use the product. Well done to the company for training their staff brilliantly, just like Dermalogica! They gave me leaflets and mini samples (CND RescueRxx Daily Keratin treatement & Moroccan Tan and Vinylux Weekly Colour Coat and Weekly Top Coat in ‘Lush Tropics’) to try as I have never tried them before.

Next I went to Mavala. I always buy something from Mavala. This time I picked up their Revitalizing Emulsion for Tired Legs. I didn’t know they did this kind of range and I look forward to trying this. I picked up only one nail polish, number 292 ‘St Germain’, a beautiful burgundy-plum colour. They did a nice set at a special price, the set includes 5 products. A nail polish remover, a thinner for nail polish, oil seal driver, protective base coat and top coat gel polish. All products are full-size, apart from the nail polish remover which is a mini size. I have tried the base and top coat but not the others. I am always impressed by the quality of Mavala for their nail products. I did also purchase a lipstick from the stand. I could have bought the whole lot but I only chose one in the colour ‘Cherry Pink’. I have been impressed so far by the texture and the long-staying power of it. Nice smell as well.

I couldn’t remember the stand but I did buy Dadi Oil nail treatment oil. I did read in the Professional Beauty magazine about this and wanted to try it. It is an oil for your nails which you massage into them.

Elemis had a double decker bus  where they had fitted out a spa in it! 2016 is their 25th anniversary so they offered out special deals to mark this occasion. I have only tried body butter and shower gel so I bought five minis from their skincare range. I picked Smoothing Apricot Toner, Smoothing Chamomile Cleanser, White Flower Eye & Lip Make up Remover, Hydra-Nourish Night Cream and Jasmine and Rose Hand and Nail Cream. All for £25 and in a nice little pouch.

It really is a great show with so many different brands and products but unfortunately I only have one face and a thin wallet to try everything but I will try! 🙂

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

