March Favourites!

IMG_6394

Hi,

March has gone so let’s go through what I used..

SKINCARE

Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel After my first cleanse, I use this as my second cleanse routine. It is a thick gel which I use to cleanse my face. It is very good for people who are prone to breakouts. I used this every day and I have found it does help in improving the skin.  It is also soap, alcohol and paraben free and I think it is good value.

Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Pads –  Pads for your face and not for anywhere else! They cleanse, exfoliate and help clear spots. They are pads soaked in the formula and I have found that they have worked for eliminating spots and calming them down. The downside is the amount of alcohol used in the product so I only apply directly onto the affected areas. A good product if you are aware of the alcohol it has.

HAIR PRODUCTS

Tresemme Keratin Smooth Heat Protection Shine Spray –  I do like to try different heat protecting sprays, they always smell nice and they feel good in the hairs. No tackiness or stickiness or floppiness to the hair. Before I dry my hair and have been happy with this. Tresemme are always good with their products, so far never been disappointed. I like it and my hair likes it too!

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay-To-Spray Dry Shampoo – This has an invisible finish with a lightweight finish. It has a refreshing scent and is good if you have oily roots. This is new to the market and L’Oreal are always good quality and you never see the white patches that you see with other makers dry shampoos. I also bought the shampoo and conditioners but haven’t used them yet but I’m hoping they will be as good as the dry shampoo.

BODY PRODUCTS

Sanex Dermo Invisible Anti White Marks Deodorant – Before I used roll-on deodorants but I found they left me with painful bumps on the skin. I switched to Nivea but found their scent had changed and became quite sickly. I then changed to this Sanex product and have found it works for me. No more bumps and good for the skin while keeping me fresh all day.

Madara Protecting Hand Cream – As you all know I love my hand creams! First of all the scent is divine to me. Northern Plum and Linden Flower. To me it smells of marzipan! It leaves a velvet feel on your hands and absorbs very quickly into the skin. It hydrates skin and strengthens and I make sure my nails are coated with it too.  It is a Latvian product and is available to order online in the UK.

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

