April Favourites!

IMG_6829

IMG_6827

Hi Everybody,

Another month flies by and I have a few favourites to talk about this month. Closer to the summer and the warmth!

SKINCARE

Rodial Stem Cell Cleansing Cream This was a freebie with a magazine purchase. I really like this, you can use this as a cleanser or as a mask so its a 2-in-1 product. This is for dehydrated skin and I applied on my dry skin and massaged it in and removed with a damp muslin cloth. It really made a difference to my skin and will buy this again.

Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser – This is different from Rodial as there is a gritiness to this product. It slightly dried my skin and I did need to moisturise my skin afterwards. I did like it as an exfoliator and I am impressed by its cleanser abilities.

NUXE Creme Fraiche 24 hr Soothing & Moisturizing Cream First of all it doesn’t smell that nice but it absorbed into the skin easily,  it was non-greasy and my skin felt moisturized afterwards. A good prep before applying your make-up. I will purchase again.

Origins Make a Difference Rejuventating Hand Treatment – This is my everyday hand cream for my handbag. It absorbs easily and has a lovely scent. This is so good as my hands feel soft and hydrated.

 

MAKE-UP

YSL Blush Volupte Heart of Light Powder Blush in ‘no 5 favourite’ – I did a review of this in February and the love of this blush hasn’t died! This is a beautiful pink with great pigment and looks beautiful on the cheeks. And of course the packaging is top-class.

LIP GLOSS LOVE!

Laura Mercier Lip Glace in’Pink Pop’ – This is a delicious pink colour, the lips look great with this colour and it is so long lasting!  Smells nice as well.

NARS ‘Gold Digger’ – This is a nice champagne colour with a slightly sticky consistency and with added sparkles to it. It is quite long-lasting and a very nice product.

Dolce & Gabbana ‘Pink Diamond’ – Not pink to me but a dusty purple! It also has sparkles within it. This smells nice and the colour is quite unusual on the lips.

Accessories 

Real Techniques Blush Brush – This is a good size for the hand. I like this as it has a nice pointed, tapered brush head. The bristles are so soft to the touch. I think this could be a multi-task brush as the head is quite large so I think you could any kind of powders with this.

Body Shop  Cleansing Brush –  I discovered this beautiful wooden brush at the Eastbourne store and I had to buy it for the soft brushes.  It is great when in the shower and you apply some cleanser on the brush and massage into the skin. It is the perfect size for your hand and it is so gentle to the skin you wonder why you didn’t buy it before! You dry this under room temperature and is a great travel companion as it is so compact.

 

Rxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

