Pretty in Pink!

IMG_6851

 

From top to bottom:   Chanel Roussy. Mavala Cherry Pink. Estee Lauder 'Wildly Pink'. Bourjois 'Oh My Doll'. Mavala Tropic. The Body Shop No 14. Lancome No 302. MAC Chatterbox. MAC Lustering.

From top to bottom:
Chanel Roussy.
Mavala Cherry Pink.
Estee Lauder ‘Wildly Pink’.
Bourjois ‘Oh My Doll’.
Mavala Tropic.
The Body Shop No 14.
Lancome No 302.
MAC Chatterbox.
MAC Lustering.

Hi Everybody,

I like pink. pink is the color most often associated with love, beauty, charm, tenderness, sweetness, and femininity, It can cover so many variety of shades, in fact there is 29,000 shades of pink! How awesome is that, I never thought there would be so many shades. I have a modest collection of pink lipsticks so I decided to show some of my pink lipsticks that I use on a regular basis. I found that pink lipstick suits my complexion and is easy to wear on a daily basis.

Chanel Rouge Coco ‘Roussy’ is a soft raspberry pink, it is creamy and easy to apply. It doesn’t your lips either. One of the best packaging for lipsticks, it feels quality.

Lancome L’Absolu Nu ‘Rose Ideal’ is a sheer plummy pink, does have a nice scent. Like the Chanel it doesn’t dry your lips. It isn’t long-lasting so you need to re-apply it. Lovely colour.

Estee Lauder Pure Colour ‘Wildly Pink’ is deeper in colour, more purple in shade. It is very long-lasting, never needed to re-apply with it and doesn’t dry my lips. It doesn’t smudge at all. I was very impressed with this one. I have never tried Estee Lauder lipsticks before and after using this one, it won’t be my last.

Body Shop Colour Crash in No 14 is a bright electric pink. Another lipstick that stays beautiful all day on the lips. This is a glossy lipstick, it almost feels like lip gloss when you apply it. Very good quality for the price.

Bourjois Shine Edition ‘Oh My Doll’ is a Barbie doll pink with a slight shimmer to it. It would like nice with a smoky eye look. Normal longevity for a lipstick at this price.

MAC ‘Lustering’ is a berry pink colour. A nice everyday colour without drying out your lips.

MAC Amplified ‘Chatterbox’ is a very pigmented bright red-pink (according to MAC), slightly drying on my lips and I had to apply lip balm before applying with it. Nice bright colour.

Mavala ‘Cherry Pink’ really is a cherry-pink colour!It is a nice pigmented colour with added shea and Vitamin E for hydrating your lips. Good longevity and smells nice too.

Mavala ‘Tropic’ is a coral pink and is a really nice colour, so summery. Like ‘Cherry Pink’ it has added shea and Vitamin E for hydrating your lips.

It will be very difficult to pick just one and if you mixed all the colours and all the different formulas you would get the world’s best pink lipstick!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

