June Favourites!

IMG_7256

IMG_7259

IMG_7261

Hi,

Mid way through the year, time is going so fast..

Here are some of my favourites (and not a favourite!) for June.

MAKE -UP

Pixi Glow Getters ‘Radiant Light’ Palette – This is a set of 6 highlighting finishing powders. The colours are muted without sparkle when you want a subtle finish. They are nicely pigmented and give a beautiful shine to the skin. The shades are so wearable that any kind of skin type will enjoy this palette. A lovely palette but it’s a shame the packaging is a bit basic considering it is £24.00.

Rimmel by Kate Sculpting Palette in ‘Coral Glow’ – This is a very nice sculpting palette with 3 products: A highlighter, contour and blush. Perfect for your handbag or if you go on holiday and don’t want to take many products with you. I’m not a contouring girl but I occasionally like to play with contouring. The contouring shade is perfect for us with pale skin and the pigmentation is very good as well. A nice quality budget option from Rimmel.

Kevyn Aucoin The Essential Mascara – This mascara really defines, lengthens and curls your lashes. The crescent shaped brush applies the mascara without touching the lid or clumping the lashes. What a great mascara!

Neals Yard Busy Bee Balm – The weather in the UK hasn’t been great of late and the wind has dried my lips and I remembered that I had this balm. I have been using this quite often and this has helped with my dryness. It is also multi-purpose so you can use it on your cuticles and other dry areas if needed. Briliant product.

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipstick in ‘Devotion’ – I’m not a fan of matte lipsticks but this could change my mind on them if other products are as good as this! A really nice pink shade and it smells nice as well. It doesn’t dry my lips and is very long-lasting.

Max Factor Excess Intensity Longwear Eyeliner – Oh dear. This is such a disappointing product. It applies so badly and you have to drag your eyes for any colour to appear. My eyelids were so sore after applying it. a beautiful colour but it started to crumble during the day! It is also waterproof so you need to remove with waterproof eye make up remover. Horrible product in my view.

MISCELLANEOUS 

Invisbobble Grip Hair Ring –  I was curious if this product would work. It looks like old telephone cable! It is easy to put on the hair and it doesn’t tangle or pull the hair. But you do have to be careful when you remove it though!

The Body Shop Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil Pen – I really enjoy this product, especially when I’m in bed and apply it on myself and my husband! I like the fact it is a brush rather than a pipette. Easy to use and I have found it works brilliantly in helping the dry parts around the nails.

Aurelia Miracle Cleanser – A nice everyday make-up remover, the skin looks good after removing it. I do like a creamy rather than oil based cleansers. Not sure if it is a miracle cleanser but it cleaned the skin well.

Exuviance Purifying Clay Masque – I’m not familiar with this brand but if other products are as good as this I will buy more from them! It is an intense masque which removes impurities, refines pores and conditions the skin. If you are prone to blemishes and breakouts I would recommend this product. When I removed this after 5-10 minutes, my skin looked fantastic after using it. I will get a full-size version of this.

Roads Cloud 9 Perfume – This is a sample but the scent is wonderful. It is a clean, fresh , floral fragrance. It is so long lasting and becomes softer and warmer over the day. A beautiful fragrance.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-Balancing Shampoo & Conditioner – A repeat purchase. It is a shampoo for oily roots and dry ends. I love this shampoo and it really gives balance to my hair by hydrating and purifying my hair.

The Body Shop Peppermint Smoothing Pumice Foot Scrub – It is a thick jelly with grains in it and it really smells of peppermint! It exfoliates the foot well and it does soften the skin. I’m not convinced it really helps with really rough skin as I think you still need to use a pumice foot stone or foot file to do that. It gives a nice freshness to your feet though.

Rxx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

