Mini Beauty Haul!

IMG_7607

 

Hello Everybody,

I did a little bit of shopping this week. Lots of lovely things to buy and lots of nice prices as well!

I popped into various shops in Brighton. I went to the Neals Yard shop in the North Laines,  the KIKO  and Debenhams stores in Churchill Square and of course I had to go into Boots!

I purchased a couple of things I really wanted to try and test from Neal’s Yard. I picked up the Organic Defence Hand Spray, which is a spray to clean your hands. It is a blend of  various essential oils including Witchazel, Lavender and Thyme The 50ml bottle is perfect for the handbag.  The Organic Make-Up Remover claims it  removes even waterproof make-up. It smells of sour rose and white tea and I hope the smell doesn’t put me off!

KIKO is always worth a look to see what the offers are and always nice products and such good value. I picked up from the sale Mirage Lip Stylo No9 ‘Rossetto’. The packaging is cool with the magnetic closure. The colour is a beautiful pink fuschia. It glides beautifully on the lips and is a very sexy colour and looks fantastic.

I picked up two lipsticks from Boots. Soap & Glory new lipstick collection, Sexy Mother Pucker. The colour is a‘Pink Cushion but too me it isn’t in pink but more of a subtle coral shade. It is a really nice lipstick, so easy to wear it and does not dry the lips out.  Boots now sell NYX, so I purchased the famous butter gloss that everybody loves in the colour ‘Strawberry Cheesecake‘. It is sooo good,  so pigmented and so long lasting and it looks divine. A fantastic lip gloss.

I always like looking at the Debenhams beauty section, the store in Brighton has such a varied product range compared to the smaller stores. I picked up a Korres Almond Cherry Body Milk. I tried a mini sample of body milk and I was very impressed. This time I picked up a different version and if you like cherries you will love this one, such a lovely scent.  Debenhams had a sale of L’Occitane products so I picked up mini travel size bag with mini products. All of them are from the Almond range of products.It has small travel sizes of skin oil, almond milk, shower oil, hand cream and small exfolitating soap. I will be very nutty after using all this!  I really like these travel size offers, they are so useful to try these smaller products to give you a better idea if you like these products.

We will see if any of these products become favourites in the future!

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

