August Favourites!

img_8116

Hello Everybody,

August favourites, so here we go!

SKINCARE, BODY & HAIR.

I have been loving the Neal’s Yard Citrus Hand Wash since I saw it in Waitrose on a promotional offer. It smells of lemon drizzle cake and it refreshes your hands after washing and leaves them soft without drying them out. Although expensive, it does last long time. A wonderful product.

Patisserie De Bain Cranberries & Cream Bath & Shower Creme was a freebie gift with a purchase from Superdrug when my husband bought a perfume for me. They gave this with another Patisserie De Bain product and it is very good. It leaves your skin soft and has a beautiful, almost edible quality to it.

I don’t own any of the famous hair tools but this GHD Heat Protect Spray is a very good product. I always use a heat protect spray before drying my hairs. I’m not 100% sure but it protects the hair but you can control your hair easily.  The smell is good and the pump action works perfectly.

Percy & Reeds Shine & Fragrance Spray is a mystery product. They say it is a perfume for your hair and it will leave your hair shiner. It didn’t work for me. It doesn’t really smell on my hair and felt like a simple hairspray to me. Jury out on this one for me.

Elemis White Flower Eye & Lip Make-up Remover has a bi-phase formula so you need it shake it to activate it. It really removes the make-up very well and importantly it doesn’t sting your eyes. It does leave an oily residue on your eyes so I do like too wash it off with water.

Elemis Soothing Chamomile Cleanser is a gentle, calming, hydrating formula which removes so good the make-up.  It has the texture of a lotion and I am really into using creams and lotions as cleansers at the moment. I throughly recommend this product and I must re-purchase it again.

Philosophy Renewed Hope in a Jar Eye Cream has been a refreshing and refining product to my skin. My eye area has felt dry lately and I have found this has given more moisture, hydrated and refreshened the eye area. It absorbs easily into the skin and didn’t leave a greasy feel to the skin. It was also good under make-up.

Garnier Miracle Sleeping Cream has a springy texture to it, like a gel cream in one. But it really does work and when in the morning you wake up your skin feels refreshed and smooth. I think it is fantastic and moisturizes very good.

MAKE-UP

Maybelline Colour Sensational N0132 ‘Sweet Pink’ Lip Liner is a beautiful pinky nude lip liner. I’m not a great user of lip liners but this works on its own or with a lipstick. So long-lasting and it doesn’t dry yours lips out.

Rosie for Autograph Instant Glow Blusher in ‘Summer Sunrise‘ is a versatile duo of blusher and highlighter. It gives a beautiful glow and a bit of flush to the cheeks. It is a subtle colour and I really like it a lot.

Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Lash Building Mascara wins the longest mascara name but that is all it will win! I was very excited to try this product when I saw it in the SpaceNK sale as a set for £10.00. It fails to be give you either volume, build or length. The brush is rubbish and so is the formula. Horrible mascara.

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

