September Favourites!

img_8227

Hi,

Autumn is here now, so long summer! With Christmas nearby, the stores are full of gifts and the eyes are greedy!

SKINCARE & BODYCARE

Neal’s Yard Organic Eye Make-Up Remover is gentle, hydrating, conditioning make up remover. It doesn’t dry out the eye area, doesn’t sting and does a wonderful job in removing make-up and mascara. The smell is not for everyone but I did get used to it. Quite expensive at £8.00 for 100ml but a very good product. Travel friendly packaging as well.

Malin+Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer is a soft hydrating product. It doesn’t feel greasy and make-up didn’t slide on me. The lightweight formula absorbs easily into the skin and no breakouts appeared. My skin felt moisturized and felt plump. I liked this very much.

L’Occitane Amande Shower Oil is a product for lazy people! If you don’t put a moisturizer on your body after showering, this product is perfect for you. One thing though, I didn’t like the scent and It should smell nutty but didn’t  A really nice product though.

Cowshed Moisturizing Hand Cream is made of essential oils of grapefruit and coriander. Quite a strange combination but it works.  After doing housework,my hands felt dry and rough. As you know I love my hand creams and I have quite a stash of products and this is one of the best. My hands felt so moisturized after using it.

Body Shop Pinita Colada Body Scrub is still a little bit of summer for me. The smell is incredible and lingers long after scrubbing onto your body. It has little coconut pieces and the texture is a mixture of grittiness and creaminess. A typical Body Shop winning product.

Songbird Sports Massage Wax is my go-to product when I do massage professionally. Its better to use than oil, so no spillage can occur and is easy to grip onto the skin. A natural product from New Zealand and a small tub goes a long way.

Braun Silk-Epil 9 was something I wanted and thanks to my Boots reward card, I purchased a new epilator. It is a better updated version of what I had before. Cordless and wet-dry capability and easier to use than my previous one, I am so glad to have it!

MAKE UP

Only 2 make-up products this month.

Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Lip Paint ‘110 Never Bare’ is a beautiful pinky-nude colour. It isn’t long lasting but I like how it feels on the lips. It looks great too.

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Ultra Lipstick in ‘Ruby Rose’ is a lovely autumnal shade. A dark pinky plum shade which lasts a good time on the lips. You do need to apply after eating of course but that is the point of lipsticks, to re-apply!

Rxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

