My Beauty Bedtime Routine!

img_8336

Hi Everybody,

After washing, cleansing and make-up remover, I  have a simple routine which I try to stick with!

I always use an eye cream, this may vary to whatever I have bought. At the moment I am using Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream. The areas around my eyes seem to get fairly dry. This is cream gel texture which is quite thick. It absorbs so nicely into the area, it doesn’t feel greasy or burns or give puffiness. I then follow up with Estee Lauder Advanced Repair Serum. You only need a tiny amount which you massage into your face and neck but I also rub any  excess onto my hands. It does take time to see any difference to my skin so I do need to give it more time before I have a real opinion. I also use Garnier Miracle Sleeping Cream. I have found that this product really makes a difference to my skin.  My skin feels brighter, moisturized and gives a real boost to it. A really affordable product. I follow up with Pai Bergamot Lip Balm. My lips feels so moisturized after using it. You only need a small anount and it lasts forever! When I’m in bed, I use the Body Shop Almond Nail & Cuticle Oil. This is in a pen form, so easy to use and even apply on my husband. This is a really nice product and has made a difference to our nails. Finally I love my hand creams.You look after your face and you need to look after your hands too! I have been using Inspired Silky Hand Cream with Geranium & Orange. This has beeswax, honey and various essential oils in it and my hands feel silky afterwards. A lovely hand cream and a good amount in a pot which lasts a long time.

It’s worth the effort and the results make a difference!

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

