October Favourites!

img_8384

Hi Everybody,

A month closer to Christmas and all the beautiful things are coming into the beauty halls and shops! Snow is now falling in Latvia and I do miss the snow!

SKINCARE

 I did have a mini sample of Avene Cleanance Cleansing Gel but I wanted to try a full size bottle. It does a really good job in cleansing the face every day and it did help slightly with my blemish prone skin. If you have combination skin and want a really good cleanser this product is for you.

Dermalogical Ultracalming Cleanser has been a new product for me. I have had redness on my skin lately and I used this cleanser to help with it. It is a very gentle gel cream cleanser with no smell. I like this and I can recommend it to people who have sensitive/irritated skin and this will be excellent for that. No artifical fragrances and is pH balanced as well.

Manuka Doctor Apiclear Blemish Cream is a cream which you smear directly onto the blemish. I have noticed a difference to my skin. I used this on an angry blemish before I went to bed and the following morning the angry blemish had visibly shrunk! I did notice that my skin tightened where I had applied the cream onto the blemish. I think instant action was working to get that angry blemish down!

I did mention in beauty bedroom routine post the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream and I had to mention as a favourite. A wonderful product and a winner for me!

MAKE-UP

Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks ‘Powder Pink’ is a fantastic nude pink colour and looks so beautiful on the face. It is so easy to apply and blends so effortlessly on the skin. The great thing is that you can apply this on the lips too! This great multi-tasking product. I now have to try other shades in the range!

Clinque All about Shadow Duos in ‘Nightcap’ is classic Clinque qualityThe two shades are a beautiful sliver eyeshadow with a hint of green. The second shade is a charcoal shade with a hint of green too. It is a perfect combo to create a smoky eye on the go. Easy to blend and work with and the shades have great pigmentation. This is my second Clinque pallet and I do love the quality of their eyeshadows.

I love the colour and smell of Body Shop’s Matt Lip Liquid ‘Sydney Amaryllis’, it’s so easy to apply with the applicator. It does dry to a matte finish.  It doesn’t stay all day on the lips and it does dry the lips so it feels you need to apply a lip balm. You know you have to re-apply it but that’s the fun of lip sticks!

Rxx

 

2 thoughts on “October Favourites!

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
    you are just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which
    you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible.
    I cant wait to read far more from you. This
    is actually a terrific website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

