Latest Beauty Buys!

img_8386

Hi Everybody,

When I go to Boots and other stores, I’m always amazed by the number of new products that come onto the market. Every day a new product is released and it’s so hard to keep up with everything! Here a few items, old and new in the market that I have purchased lately.

I do like TK Maxx for candles. I have picked Ralph Lauren and Miller Harris candles before. This time I found Payot candles at a reasonable price. I picked up a full-size Payot Bougie Relaxante candle and the smell is a fresh, clean scent.

Infinity Foods is a wonderful organic shop in the North Laines of Brighton.  They stock a wonderful selection of products and I did pick up  Weleda’s Almond Sensitive Skin Body Wash for a fiver! It is a lovely, cream shower gel and I never go wrong with Weleda products.

Brighton’s Mark & Spencer has a larger selection of beauty products than the one on Eastbourne and is well worth a look. I found REN’s Rosa Centifolia Cleansing Gel in a smart travel size and is a perfect tester. They have also collaborated with the celebrated podiatrist Margaret Dabbs for a new range of feet products called Bare Feet. I picked the set that includes a foot soak, foot scrub and foot cream. I do like foot products so I am looking forward to trying this set.

Body Shop had a sale and I couldn’t resist 2 nail varnishes for £2.00 each. I choose ‘Cupid Pink’, which is a bright pink and ‘Hemp Over Heals’, an olive green colour. Perfect for Autumn!

Superdrug stock Tanya Burr products and I picked one of the It’s Kissmas lip gloss sets for Christmas. There is 2 colours. A bright pink and a suitably festive red. I have tried and quite good quality and very reasonably priced.

Holland & Barrett stock essential oils  so I purchased Pine and Rose essential oils as I am thinking of doing some beauty experiments in the kitchen! I will keep you informed..

Now onto Boots, my favourite shop. I keep meaning to buy a Real Techniques complexion sponge. I have never used a sponge and I have just started to use it so I will post my thoughts later. I picked up Maybelline’s new mascara, Falsies Push Up Drama.

My husband has been reading with me Salli Hughes Fabulous new book, Pretty Iconic. He surprised me one day and did a beauty mini haul shop for me! I purchased Palmer’s Original Cocoa Butter.  It smells of chocolate, looking forward to trying this! He also purchased Ponds Cold Cream, beloved by so many people and I am looking forward to trying this as well to see what it can do for me!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

