November Favourites!

img_8540

img_8545

Hi Everyone,

The end of the year is almost upon us, where has the year gone? Is the year getting shorter! The one thing to remember is that they will be more beauty products to try!

BODY, SKINCARE & HAIR

As you know, I do like Weleda products and this month I have been using their Almond Sensitive Skin Body Wash. This is a creamy body wash but it’s the smell that hits you. It is a divine nutty scent. It feels like you are washing yourself in milk! This is a lovely product and quite reasonable in price too.

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub is a brown sugar with lime, almond oil and macadamia grains. It has a lovely sweet scent and the texture is sugary, sticky which rubs into the skin so good. It is also a big tub so it goes a long way and is reasonably priced too!

L’Occitane Supple Skin with Almond oil is a body oil (yes, another almond oil product!) which absorbs into the skin easily. No greasy feeling and my skin is so smooth and hydrated after using it.

Aurelia Firm & Revitalise Dry Body Oil is another oil I have used with impressive results. This was a sample size but I had enough for two uses. It is a herby scent but is pleasant and not overpowering. It sinks so quickly into the skin and the skin felt so smooth.

Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Microsmooth High Gloss Primer banishes frizz and creates shine to the hair. It also prevents damaging from heat styling. I have never tried this before and I have been impressed by it. I applied a few pumps onto the palm of my hand and worked it into my damp hair and then styled my hair with the hair dryer. It really did help keeping it glossy and straight.

 I have been using Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Triple Action Cleanser/Toner Makeup Remover as a cleanser. When I’m not wearing make-up and I wanted to cleanse my face I have been using this. It has a foamy texture so it works very well as a cleanser. It doesn’t dry out the skin and it gave the skin a squeaky clean feel.

Carita Ideal Hydratation Lagoon Scrub is a face scrub with sunflower seeds sweet almond oil and aloe vera. It is so gentle on the skin so softens and soothes the skin and the  skin felt it was glowing afterwards. This is an excellent product and would be good for all skin types.

Origins Renewing Serum with Willowherb has been a revelation to me. My blemishes calmed down after using it. I did some research on williowherb and found out that it has anti-bacterial activity that makes it an excellent choice for helping blemish prone skin. The cream-gel texture absorbs very quickly but does leave a very slight stickiness on the skin. My skin loves this stuff! no pores clogged and no breakouts.

MAKE-UP

I have really enjoyed Tanya Burr’s It’s Kissmas Lip Gloss Set. I do like the colours and the texture. For a lip gloss it is long-lasting on my lips. I particular enjoyed using Candy Cane, a lovely pink with added shimmer.  A well priced set.

Lancome Holiday Eye Shadow & Face Palette in ‘French Muse’ is not new but I have used this quite often this month as the shades are so autumnal/wintry. The eye shadow colours are perfect so you can use them for a nice daytime look or for an evening smoky look. The plum shade blusher is also a perfect colour to go with the eyeshadows.  Typical Lancome quality.

ACCESSORIES

I do love my scarves. They are perfect to under a statement to your wardrobe. As winter is now with us, I am now enjoying the scarves I bought in Edinburgh. I have always wanted to buy tartan pattern scarves and I bought two. The traditional red tartan and a lovely  light pink tartan. Both are lambs wool so soft and warm. I also picked one tartan scarf for my husband!

I did pick up from the National Portrait Gallery website, the Vogue make-up bag which is perfect in my handbag. I keep my lipsticks and lip glosses in there so I don’t have to rummage around the handbag looking for them!

Rxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “November Favourites!

Leave a Reply

