Cream Cleansers!

img_8592

Hi Everybody,

There are so many different options to cleanse and remove our make-up. There are gels, oils, balms and creams. I have been trying different brands and different types to find the ones that work best for me.

I have mentioned the famous Liz Earle’s Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser before. You can see why it is so famous. It’s easy to use and is so effective in cleansing the face and not leaving it dry. The muslin cloth that is provided has also converted me into using a muslin cloth in my first step of cleansing!

Rodial Stem Cell Cleansing Cream is another I have mentioned in previous blog posts. It is a cream cleanser which you can also use as a mask if you have dehydrated skin. It is a wonderful product, leaving my skin clean, hydrated and glowing. I love it.

No7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser follows in the same path as Liz Earle’s Hot Cloth Cleanser. You are provided with a muslin cloth and it is a huge 200ml bottle. One thing I do like is the pump action mechanism which sucks every last remnants of product out from the bottle! I tend to use one pump, sometimes a little more so that is enough to cleanse the face. It has a creamier texture than the Liz Earle version ( which has a thicker consistency) and has a subtle scent. I haven’t had any breakouts using it afterwards and didn’t dry the skin out. A very good budget option which holds its own against more expensive versions.

Ponds Cold Cream is a legendary product and I read in Sali Hughes’s description of it in her book ‘Pretty Iconic’ and it tempted me to try it.  I have always seen it on the shelf in Boots, picked it up and wondered if I should try it. It doesn’t come with a cloth and it is only 50ml in a small pot. It looks like a soft, light cream but it isn’t!  When you apply you will find it is a rich cream with an almost buttery, oily texture. It doesn’t rub easily into the skin and you feel that you need to use more of it because it doesn’t feel that it is moving around your skin. To remove I found that hot water wasn’t enough and you need to use a flannel or muslin cloth! If you have very dry skin you should buy this product. I did found that my skin was very smooth but I think it was slightly too rich for me. Bargain product without any doubt!

REN Rosa Centifolia Cleansing Gel is the only gel that I have used so far. It is a gel but when you massage it into your skin it develops into a slight creamy texture. You then rinse it off with warm water. It has a slight subtle scent of rose and I do like that. It feels so gentle on my skin, didn’t dry out and I didn’t develop any breakouts. My skin felt cleansed and refreshed afterwards. Any skin types can use this and it is a great everyday cleanser to remove your make-up.

There are so many other products and brands that do cleanser creams that I haven’t tried yet but they will have to be as good as the ones I have tried already!

Rxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

