December Favourites!

img_8793

Hi Everybody,

First of all I wish everyone a healthy and happy 2017! Thank you to everyone for reading my blog, I do appreciate it. Lots of hugs and kisses to you all.

Here are my favourites I used in December.

SKINCARE, HANDCARE & HAIRCARE

I have been enjoying Origins skin care. I bought a little set of mini products and I have loved them. The Ginzing Refreshing Scrub Cleanser is a wonderful product, it is a 2-1 cleanser and a gentle exfoliator as well. It is a lovely uplifting scent as well. Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay is another hit for me. It really improved my skin and my skin felt brighter and the redness calmed down.  Ginzing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer is a lightweight cream and absorbs instantly into the skin. You do feel hydrated and the uplifting scent has a real citrus feel to it. Another winner from Origins.

I love hand creams but this is something a bit different.  Alessandro Hand Spa Age Complex Micro Peel is a micro peel for your hands with fruits acids. It has Lactic and Glycolic acids amongst others. When I washed my hands it felt you had given them a deep clean, just like a facial! I really like the concept and for me it worked a treat as my hands felt cleansed, soft and almost velvet like!

OGX Kukui Anti-Freeze Hydrating Oil is another I have really enjoyed. First of all, I like the fact it has a spray action and it is a lightweight consistency not heavy at all and the scent is pleasant too. It really helps to keep my frizziness at bay and I do enjoy putting oils into my hair and the beautiful scent!

MAKEUP

I did a separate blog post on the Sleek  Eye & Cheek Palette ‘Dancing Till Dusk’ but I had mention it again.The pigmentation, the ease of blending and the colours look fantastic when applied. Great value palette.

The Charlotte Tibury K.I.S.S.I.N.G ‘Velvet Underground’ is a wonderful pink fuchsia colour and is packed with anti-oxidant that protects the lips from UV damage. The colour is what matters and it is a stunning colour, it glides so easily onto the lips and the pigmentation is fantastic. It doesn’t dry out the lips, stays all day (you need to apply after eating of course!) The packaging is top-notch and I love it!

I have a new tool for applying foundation: Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. I have never been sure of these if they do work but I have find it easy to use and you can apply quicker and the complexion looks different from using a brush. I do love brushes but it is good to try different techniques to practice your skills.

ENTERTAINMENT

I love my music and I listen to music every day. When living in Latvia, I did learn in a choir when in church. I am quite shy in public but in church anyone can sing as you singing from your heart..

I was very excited when I heard Alicia Keys was releasing a new CD, Alicia Here, as I have all her albums. and I’m never disappointed by here output.  I love her voice and her musical ability. Like all her other albums, you need to listen it several times to appreciate it.

Lady Gaga Joanne is my first album from Lady Gaga.  I have played it so often, I know the lyrics to some of the songs and sing-a-long to it but not as good as her of course ! Mark Ronson has managed to find the real voice of her and she can REALLY sing. She is a great songwriter, a great singer and a great personality. A rare find these days.

Rxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

