Nina Ricci ‘Ricci Ricci’ EDP!

img_6446

Hi Everybody,

This perfume has a personal significance for me.  In 2009, with my first pay cheque working in the UK I went to Debenhams to treat myself with a new perfume as I didn’t have any. I smelt a lot of perfumes that day but the two perfumes that stood out were the recently released Nina Ricci  ‘Ricci Ricci’ and Givenchy Ange Ou Demon Le Secret. I choose this one.

The perfume bottle is a pretty purple shade with a beautiful bow cap. It’s so feminine and pretty. The scent is in my view,memorable and unusual. The beginning you can feel the bergamot with the first spray.  Sweet, fruity, floral begins to impose as you can feel the bergamot, patchouli and rose. There is rhubarb which gives the sweet and sharpness and sandalwood for a touch of warmth. It lasts all day and I still can smell it next day on me.

I love this scent, the combination of rhubarb and floral makes it so unusual and distinctive. It is a feminine and classy perfume. This is my second bottle of it.

A couple of days afterwards I did purchase Givenchy Ange Ou Demon Le Secret but that is a different story….I find my love…

Rxx

Leave a Reply

