January Favourites!

img_8977

 

Hi Everybody,

Well, January went by very quickly didn’t it? Christmas seems a long time ago..

Here are my favourites from January.

MAKE-UP

L’Oreal Infallible Eye Paint ‘Iconic Silver’ is a bold silver eyeshadow, almost a grey-black in fact.  It blends and sets so nicely onto the eyes,and it gives a bold, smoky look and lasts all day. I like this a lot and I fancy trying the purple and gold colours now..

SKINCARE

Burt’s Bees Anti-blemish Solutions pore refining scrub is a nice, gentle creamy exfoliator. I haven’t find it irritating or drying afterwards. It has salicylic acid in it which helps prevent blemishes and breakouts. It also Jojoba beans and fruits acids which exfolitate the dead skin cells.The jojoba beans in the scrub are gentle and not so vigorous  compared to other scrubs. This is the first time I have used Burt’s Bees skincare range and I will like to try more of their products.

Facial Cleanser with Frankincense By Gilmore was bought at Marylebone Farmers Market directly from the maker. I have never managed to smell frankincense before but in this cleanser it smells like a shoe polish! It is a solid balm cleanser with sweet almond, beeswax, apricot, cocoa, sunflower, calendula and frankincense oils. It removes make-up so well and hasn’t caused any breakouts or clogged pores. My skin feels so smooth and cleansed. The apprearance looks different after using it. I also purchased a small lip balm as well and my lips feels so hydrated.  If you manage to go to Marylebone Market, go to the stand and buy some of it and support the smaller producers!

The first thing to mention about the Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil is the scent. Wow, it is a beautiful scent! It is an oil for dehydrated skin, I had a small 2ml sample but it took me awhile to use it all up! You only need a tiny drop of it. I love to use face oils in the evening rather than the daytime as they work better overnight in my view. It absorbed so easily and non-greasy feel on the skin as well. I would love to buy purchase the bigger size as my skin felt so hydrated and ready for the morning make-up.

I know on the website it says that the Judith Williams Life Long Beauty Nourishing Rose Oil is for 40-80 age range but I don’t care as my skin enjoyed it! It quickly sinks into the skin and it has a sweet rose scent. It moisturized the skin nicely and I have been very impressed.

BODYCARE

Molton Brown Ylang Ylang bodywash is a posh shower gel! The smell is heaven, a soft, sweet, flowery scent. I received a Molton Brown set as a birthday gift from a work colleague. It’s a lovely set for your bathroom and body and I feel like a queen in the bathroom now! Thank you BB!

You can’t go wrong with The Body Shop, it’s affordable and everyone can enjoy it. I received a Body Shop Frosted Berry Collection from my little sister. It comes in a tin shaped like an apple! So cute. Inside it has a shower gel, lotion, scrub and body butter.  The smell is a beautiful berry scent and not sickly at all. I love their Christmas sets and I love them all!

I have been very impressed by Bare Feet Soothing Foot Soak by Margaret Dabbs for M&S. I have been using this product in my Scholl’s Foot Spa and really enjoying this. It relaxes my feet after spending most of the day on my feet.

Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Hand & Nail Treatment is a nice,lightweight and non greasy hand cream. It absorbs easily and makes my hands and nail dry-free. I always put this on before bedtime and my hands feels soft and hydrated.

BOOK & CRAFT

There is so many books on Coco Chanel but I have really enjoyed this book. Part of the Life Portraits series by Frances Lincoln, this  60+ page picture biography has beautiful drawings which explains in short, easy to follow passages her life and career. If you want to avoid the heavy biographies, try this one. The perfect gift for any Chanel lover.

I wanted to do a cross stiching picture for myself rather than buying one. It reminded me of school times of sitting in a class and thinking of what to make and how to do it. I bought this set from C&H. It had everything in the set to make a picture. I decided on a pretty poppy design and I think it looks fab! It took me a while to complete but I did it eventually!

Rxx

 

Leave a Reply

