February Favourites!

img_9133

Hi Everybody,

Here are my February favourites, this month is quite short as I haven’t managed to try so many but I have bought more for March! Looking forward to the Spring!!

MAKE UP

Maybelline ‘the falsies push up drama’ Mascara  is a good everyday mascara, gives good length and doesn’t smudge through the day. It is slightly clumpy on the lashes so you need to work quite quickly to separate them. The brush has a rubbery texture and the size is perfect as it is easy to work with.

Pixi Mini Endless Brow Gel Pen in ‘medium’ is a soft gel pen. It goes so quickly! It stays all day but when you work into the brow I did find crumbs developed so I needed to use a brush to comb the brows and this minimized the crumb issue! I find this a bit annoying but the colour was a good match for me. I did like it but powder looks more natural in my view.

Max Factor Colour Elixir Universal Lip Liner has been a product I have used everyday on every colour I have used! Pinks, reds, purples and nudes. It really holds the lipstick and no bleeding from lip line edge. I really like this product.

Max Factor Foundation Brush does have synthetic bristles but it does apply foundation nicely and I have enjoyed using this brush. Soft and very good value.

SKINCARE

Body Shop Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Cream was part of my birthday present I received from my big sister and brother-in-law. I started using this at the beginning of the month at it has been wonderful to use. It has a creamy consistency, absorbs so easily into the skin and my skin felt so moisturized and hydrated as my skin felt slightly dry. Some foundations easily glided on top of this cream when I applied it. Very happy with this and so does my skin!

HAIRCARE

Tresemme Expert Botanique Nourish & Replenish Coconut Milk & Aloe Vera Shampoo & Conditioner has a gorgeous smell. After washing, the hair is so soft and moisturized. Some shampoos can feel heavy on the hair but not this one. It did nourish the hair and left a nice shine to it. It is also sillcone free and you can feel the difference.

ENTERTAINMENT, BOOK & FASHION

Dad’s Army Complete DVD Collection is a British comedy institution about the Home Guard (local volunteers made up of the old and young) set during the Second World War. It is wonderful comedy, the different characters and the interaction between them is brilliant. They may get themselves into funny situations but they always do their best when something goes wrong, which it does all the time! The writing is wonderful and the actors are just fantastic. We have watched this for 2 months and still watching them!

The Book of Orchids published by Ivy Press is a life size guide to 600 species from around the world. I love orchids and I have 8 orchids in my home. My mother taught me to look after them as she often brought them home to us and I have loved them ever since. I have always grown up with flowers so gardening is very important to me. It is amazing to think that there are so many varieties of orchids in our world. There is a photograph of the actual size of the orchid, a brief description of the plant and a little map to show you where it is from. A beautifully illustrated book and a great book for those who love orchids.

Peter Storm Fleece Jumper has been needed as it is still cold here and I love this little raspberry pink jumper as it’s so warm and it goes with everything. You can wear at home or even in the bed. I have washed it and it has never bobbled unlike other fleeces I have bought.

Rxx

Leave a Reply

