Mini Beauty Haul!

 

Hi Everybody,

I haven’t done a beauty mini haul for quite some time, to show what I have picked up lately. So here we go!

HAIR PRODUCTS

Ruth Crilly’s Colab collection has been updated and redesigned. The packaging is more fun but the formula remains the same. I picked up the Paradise Dry Shampoo and the ‘Luxe Shine Glossy Hair Fragrance’ as well. I have never tried the hair fragrance so I decided to try it.

I change my shampoos all the time. This time I decided to try OGX Bamboo Fibre-Full shampoo, conditioner and Root Booster. I don’t find it is easy to get the product out of the these bottles though. I have tried their Kukui oil and the Argan Oil of Morocco shampoos and I liked them so I’m looking forward to trying this one.

BODYCARE 

When I went to the Beauty Show I did go to the Elemis Bus and picked up a gift set to try. I bought the make up bag with the Skin Nourishing Shower Cream and Body Cream. It also had the Pro-Radiance Hand & Nail Cream in the gift bag. I’ve never been disappointed with any Elemis products so I hope they will follow the same pattern of being great for my skin!

Life Long Beauty Nutritive Body Butter by Judith Williams was in the Perfume Society’s ‘Heaven’ box. I have never used the body butter but I have tried the face oil and that was excellent for my skin. Looking forward to trying this product.

EOS Hand Lotion Cucumber has very cute packaging, it looks like a pebble so perfect for the handbag. I have tried lip balm in Melon so I am hoping this will be good. It does smell nice though and I do love my hand lotions/creams/

SKINCARE

My Elemis gift box also had the famous Pro-Collagen Marine Cream, beloved by so many people,the Pro-Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm, Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm  and the White Flowers Eye & Lip Make-Up Remover. I have tried the make-up remover before and it has shakeable bi-phase formula which is excellent for removing mascara.

The Body Shop is one of my favourite shops. I bought the Camomile Gentle Eye-Make-up Remover, The Drops of Youth Youth Liquid Peel and the Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Facial Oil.

From L’Oreal I picked up Pure Clay Glow Scrub which looks very orangey and muddy! I picked up 2 cleansers: The Pixi + Caroline Hirons Double Cleanse and Balance Me Restore and Replenish Cream Cleanser.

I am using some already so you will see them on the blog and I will review them in greater depth over the next few months!

Rxx

 

3 thoughts on “Mini Beauty Haul!

Leave a Reply

