March Favourites!

Hi Everybody,

Easter is almost upon us, where’s the year going? it will be the summer soon..

Here are my March favourites.

SKINCARE

NIP+FAB Glycolic Fix Daily Cleaning Pads are exfolitating facial pads soaked in Glycolic acid to retexture and resurface the skin. It also contains witch hazel which helps to tone the skin and is good for blemishes. They don’t dry out the skin as they have hyaluronic acid in them as well. I use them in the evening and I have found that they do work to brighten, hydrate and resurface the skin. They really do work and I do like them.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection Correcting Concentrated Serum is something I have used everyday for the past two months.  It says it tightened pores, evens and brightens tone. I have to admit I didn’t see much difference there! I liked how it felt on my skin and it did boost the hydration and was a good base before I applied make up. I may have to try it again.

I used Dermalogica PowerBright TRx Range. It includes three products: The C-12 Pure Bright Serum, Pure Night and Pure Light SPF 50.  The serum is lightweight ,easy to apply and absorbs easily into the skin. I only applied the serum where I needed too, which was the cheeks and  jaw areas and only applied it in the evenings. On top I applied Pure Night which is a nourishing overnight treatment which helps to restore skin luminosity. It has a lovely  texture and the skin absorbed it so easily and my skin felt so smooth and brighter. The Pure Light SPF is a liquidly formula. This formula is excellent as you don’t get the white residue afterwards as you can with other SPF moisturizers/creams. I really enjoyed using this range and it really worked. I can recommend this range if you have slight pigmentation or dull skin.

BODYCARE

I needed a new body scrub and as I have used their Soap & Glory Sugar Scrub before I decided to buy the Soap & Glory Breakfast Scrub. Like the sugar scrub it is so nice on the body when you exfolitate. It is a lovely, thick texture and the smell is unbelievable, it’s just like Maple Syrup! The smell is still on your body after you have dried yourself. I may be a bit late on this product but it’s great quality and great value for money.

Dove Nourishing Care Shower Oil with Moroccan Argan Oil is a great find. I have tried L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil and that is quite expensive for everyday in the shower. I do love the shower oils idea. You shower first then scrub and then apply the oil and rinse off. The skin feels smooth and moisturized with a slight scent so you don’t need to apply moisturizer afterwards. I have really enjoyed using this in the shower.

Neal’s Yard Organic Defence Hand Spray is a sanitizer for the hands. When I’m out and about I use it all the time if you don’t have the opportunity to wash your hands. Its the perfect size for your handbag and it’s 95% organic and it has a pleasant scent as well.

Leighton Denny Mini Mani Rescue Kit is a small kit comprising essential nailcare products in a convenient travel package. It has a duplex buffer, mini hoof stick, mini crystal nail file, curved nail clipper in a small purse-like case. I really love it even though the case is a little flimsy in my view but still worth having in your handbag.

MAKE-UP

Max Factor Masterpiece Colour Precision Eyeshadow in ‘Pearl Beige’ is a cream eyeshadow with doe applicator.  If you don’t have time to apply your make up and you are in a rush, this is very convenient as it gives a nice sheer colour to your eyelids.  It’s not a long-lasting or waterproof shadow but it gives a bit of colour when you need it and time is not on your side.

Burt’s Bees ‘Blush Basin is a new lipstick range from Burt’s Bees. It is 100% natural with Moringa oil and Raspberry Seed Oil. I’m not usually a nude colour lipstick fan but this is nice on the lips. It’s moisturizing, nicely pigmented and long-lasting. It didn’t smudge, budge or crumble. The packaging is a bit boring but the lipstick formula is spot-on and I must try different shades in the range..

Home & Entertainment

I love candles that gives the whole home a nice fragrance. I received a gift of The White Company Candle Set and I do like the Winter scent from it. It was mixture of cloves, cinnamon and orange and it did give a warm scent to the home.

Rebecca Ferguson’s new album ‘Superwoman’ is a wonderful album which really shows off her fantastic voice to its full capabilities. It is a deeply personal album dealing with love and life. She is a true star and this album proves she has really developed since The X Factor . Buy it!

Rxx

Leave a Reply

